mISDN and Elastix

Discussion in 'General' started by mone, Jun 22, 2007.

  1. mone

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    has anybody try to use an ISDN card with HFC chipset whit elastix?

    I tried to install misdn but i have had some problems?

    We could try to write an howto .....
     
  2. lek

    lek Guest

    What problems did you have?

    It would be great if you write this howto!!

    Thanks in advance.
     
  3. jr_oblika

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Holg

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    elastix with mISDN should not be a problem on elastix > 0.8.3. I have it running an several machines. Improtant is for this howto, that you have an elastix version runnning with asterisk 1.4.x.

    1) Install elastix ;)
    2) download a none smp-kernel and it's sources a good download site is http://wftp.tu-chemnitz.de/pub/linux/centos/
    install both rpms with rpm -ihv <<your kernel rpm>> and rpm -ihv <<your kernel sorce rpm>>
    adjust /boot/grub/grub.conf to load the appropriate kernel -> and reboot!

    3) get the belonging asterisk-source (1.4.4, 1.4.5) unpack them tar xvfz asteriks-<<version>>.gz.tar
    4) download the mISDN sources
    follow the instructions on http://www.misdn.org/index.php/MISDN_with_Asterisk for asterisk 1.4:

    5) compile & install asterisk
    6) do a /etc/init.d/misdn-init scan
    7) do a /etc/init.d/misdn-init config
    8) do a /etc/init.d/misdn-init start
    9) adjust the configs /etc/asterisk/misdn.conf
    10) insert somewhere in the "start)" section in /etc/init.d/asterisk the command /etc/init.d/misdn-init start
    11) insert somewhere in the "stop)" section in /etc/init.d/asterisk the command /etc/init.d/misdn-init stop

    finaly
    12) restart asterisk with /etc/init.d/asterisk restart

    and now it should work

    regards
    Holger<br><br>Post edited by: Holg, at: 2007/06/29 10:49
     
  5. jr_oblika

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tnx, works fine !
     
  6. NIKO

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi ,
    I Have this error :
    FATAL: Module mISDN_core not found.
    FATAL: Module mISDN_l1 not found.
    FATAL: Module mISDN_l2 not found.
    FATAL: Module l3udss1 not found.
    FATAL: Module mISDN_capi not found.
    -----------------------------------------
    Loading module(s) for your misdn-cards:
    -----------------------------------------
    /sbin/modprobe --ignore-install hfcmulti type=0x4 protocol=0x2,0x2,0x2,0x2 layer
    mask=0xf,0xf,0xf,0xf poll=128 debug=0
    FATAL: Module hfcmulti not found.
    /sbin/modprobe mISDN_dsp debug=0x0 options=0 poll=128 dtmfthreshold=100
    FATAL: Module mISDN_dsp not found.

    Could help me please ?
    NIko
     
  7. lek

    lek Guest

    Just for you to know. We have released a new zaptel version compiled with mISDN support. (in Elastix 0.8.5-alpha)
     
  8. muurman

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed this release, have a digium b410P but when i go to asterisk i don't have commands like misdn show channels. ( which i had on a beronet asterisk )

    Or do i not need misdn to be able to connect to an isdn pstn and an isdn subpbx?
     

Share This Page