Master.cvs

edounn

Joined
Feb 3, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
i'm trying to find a better way to get reports from asterisk. The elastix reports don't really help much, and there is no rotation on the Master.cvs file.

Is there anything I can add to elastix to give me reports. How long they've been on the phone, how many calls out, how many incoming.. etc.

there are a few talking about making the Master.cvs import into a sql database (link below), where I guess I can run the queries that give me those handle times. The problem is, i'm having the call center managers doing this.. and would really love a SUPER easy GUI interface that just gives them all the handle times with out having to worry about them doing sql queries.

http://www.voip-info.org/wiki/view/Aste ... sion+mysql


Has anyone done this modification?
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
as to Master.csv rotation please see http://www.voip-info.org/wiki/view/logrotate


your voip-info page is a little stale. I believe you will find a mysql server running on your box already with a table called asteriskcdr where everything that is available and hopefully what you want (given some of the limitations of CDR in asterisk at this point in time)

The reports page on the unembedded FreePBX are a little more flexible also.


Have you explored the Elastix call-center solution available on the home page?
 

Chilling_Silence

Joined
Sep 23, 2008
Messages
488
Likes
0
Points
0
#3

edounn

Joined
Feb 3, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Thanks for the help! I guess I just got confused by people converting the csv file into sql... but if it's already there then all the better.

When I try to access admin/reports.php I get. Is there something I should setup?


FATAL ERROR
DELETE FROM notifications WHERE module = 'core' AND id = 'AMPDBPASS' [nativecode=1146 ** Table 'asterisk.notifications' doesn't exist]SQL -
DELETE FROM notifications WHERE module = 'core' AND id = 'AMPDBPASS'
 

Chilling_Silence

Joined
Sep 23, 2008
Messages
488
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
You shouldnt, it should look like this:
Attached file: Reports_freepbx.jpg ( 130 KB )

Is that the only thing that you see on-screen?
 

edounn

Joined
Feb 3, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
ya. this is the only thing i have on the screen. I checked with my gateway, i'm fine there. Is this something I need to install? Sorta confused, cause i thought elastix is built on freepbx.
 

Members online

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,901
Messages
130,885
Members
17,562
Latest member
colak
Top