Making calls go to a correct FXS port [SOLVED!]

Discussion in 'General' started by Cidwel, May 22, 2009.

1. Cidwel

Hi all!

I'm a newbie at the community and specifically with the Elastix Project. I only just fought with Elastix about 3 weeks. First I want to thank to all the community and specially to o those who created the Elastix project and the Asterisk project if they are reading us here :p, cause I cannot still believe that all of us can enjoy the power of a really eficient and free VoiP destinated server.

I tried to avoid to ask to the forum because my question is too much certainly to get RTFM answers (and i admit that). I have a server that works like a charm to use it for outgoing and incoming calls. I have a server with a FXS card with 4 ports (WCTDM/4 "Wildcard TDM400P REV I) that have been detected perfectly.

I like to remember in advance that I have the last stable version of Elastix completly updated (yum update)

The only thing I need to do is to config 4 trunks (one for each FXS port) that are as follows:
    - Line 1
    - Line 2 (a jumping alias for Line 1)
    - Fax
    - Cell phone Line (I want to make all the cell calls go and come in this trunk/port)

I mean, I want to config all the landline calls to go and come from Line 1, Line 2 and fax ports and the cell ones only into the 4th port (the Cell one)

The server works well with all the ports, i mean, the first try I did was trying to make all the cell calls and landline calls go to the same port. And I can send and receive calls with a cell phone and with a Landline phone, and only creating one trunk. I want to remember that in spain (yes, my living country) the dial rules are the following:
    - Landline: 0|9.
    - Cellphone: 0|3.

Okay so my trouble is trying to make the cell calls go to the 4th fxs port and the landlines go to the ports 1, 2 and 3.

I have documented but I think I didn't read enought. I think the FXS ports are configured in two ways: