Linksys pap2 extensions cant make outgoing calls

Discussion in 'General' started by Sadie, Mar 24, 2010.

  1. Sadie

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Guys,

    its me again, right now, I have this very stressful situation. all my Linksys pap2 ata connected to my Hardphones cant make an outgoing call. But it can receive an outgoing call. Any idea whats wrong?

    Thanks in advance.

    sadie
     
  2. Chilling_Silence

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can they call each other?
    Do you have other devices which can make outbound calls?
     
  3. franzziss

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem here. Any updates?
     
  4. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Re:Linksys pap2 extensions cant make outgoing calls

    sorry man with that kind of information is impossible to help!
     
  5. circuitid

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    You should also look at the asterisk cli and attempt to make an outbound call and see if it can provide useful information:

    For the PAP2 device, I would also check to ensure that you are using the appropriate codec.
     
  6. Sadie

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Guys,

    Just for sharing, what I did to this issue was I upgraded the pap2 firmware. and all phones went online.

    Thanks,

    Sadie
     
  7. franzziss

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply guys. Actually, I don't have a problem with my Elastix. I can make outgoing and incoming with my softphones. I think the problem is in PAP2T. I found out that when I make a changes in the settings of the PAPT2, I can call but in the second time it appears busy.
     

Share This Page