LAN IPs in "sip show channels"

vaibhavs

Joined
Oct 2, 2009
Messages
95
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Client Sofwtare = EyeBeam
Desktop PCs are behind a NAT gateway.

But I see all the clients are registered with lan LAN IP.

I do not believe this is normal or correct.

Any ideas what could be wrong and how can I check what and where the problem is.

Code:
[trixbox1.localdomain ~]# /usr/sbin/asterisk -rx "sip show channels"
192.168.1.119    1007        295ec42d1da  00102/00000  0x100 (g729)     No       Tx: ACK
192.168.1.131    1004        ZTkxMGUyZjk  00101/00002  0x100 (g729)     No       Rx: ACK
192.168.1.132    1009        5d1906076fd  00102/00000  0x100 (g729)     No       Tx: ACK
192.168.1.120    1010        1af4516b42e  00102/00000  0x4 (ulaw)       No       Tx: ACK
When I access http://whatismyip.com via Firefox, it shows ISP's internet IP.
So I assume natting is fine.

Pls advice.

Thx
Vai
 

ashir24

Joined
Sep 1, 2009
Messages
75
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
sorry i didnt understand the problem exactly ?
it shows all clients are registered.
pls explain.
 

vaibhavs

Joined
Oct 2, 2009
Messages
95
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Yes, all clients are registered, but I believe their IP addresses should not be the LAN IP but the MASQUERADED IP (isp's ip) which is 208.12.12.12.

The clients are all in the LAN, asterisk box is outside.

Thx
 

ashir24

Joined
Sep 1, 2009
Messages
75
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
u mean you are connecting all the clients from remote location ?
could you explain your scenario pls.
 

vaibhavs

Joined
Oct 2, 2009
Messages
95
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Yes.
Clients are at remote location and client PCs are being natted (masq) by a simple linux proxy server.

I am not able to understand why the LAN IPs of clients are showing up in asterisk.

Thx
 

ashir24

Joined
Sep 1, 2009
Messages
75
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
if from remote location, it should show the masq ip.
strange.
what about the nat_sip.conf and your routers port forwarding. have u done it all well.
have u followed "elastix without tears".
 

ashir24

Joined
Sep 1, 2009
Messages
75
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
sorry i mean sip_nat.conf

:)
 

vaibhavs

Joined
Oct 2, 2009
Messages
95
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
cat /etc/asterisk/sip_nat.conf is blank
 

vaibhavs

Joined
Oct 2, 2009
Messages
95
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
since everything (inbound & outbound calls) are working fine, I assume routing etc is fine.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top