karaoke to IP PBX

Discussion in 'General' started by teo, Oct 7, 2008.

1. teo

teo

Hi all,
    I had an idea to build an IVR to give music to other people.
    For example: A call to a public number 2222 and then the exchange will prompt a song without word( just melody ) than A can sing (word) to create his own song ( melody by exchange and his voice ). Exchange record this song and then prompt him the number id of r his song. after that he can call to exchange and dial this number to hear his song or give this number to his friend as gift.
    I'm quite new to elastix and also asterisk. My friend say that elastix can do this kind of job. Could you check if elastix can do this and could you be so kind to tell me how to do this?

Thanks and Best regards,

2. telecomtechnician

Hi there

This is an interesting idea. It could be done through elastix, but first, I suggest that you read and learn more about asterisk and elastix before getting in to this task.
    I can tell you a few things: You have to create a database of the songs without voice (the karaoke songs), you have to link this database with the IVR, you have to tell the IVR (I mean elastix) to play and record at the same time. In other words, you have a lot of work to do. Me and the elastix community can help.

Waiting for your comments

David Medina

3. teo

teo

Hi David,
    I'm so glad to receive your quick reply.
    If an expert like you say yes, I think I can start it now in my free time. I have some knowledge about telecom and datacom also (not too much but I hope it's enough to understand your and community guide); but I'm quite new to etalstix. could you be so kind to show me some more detail step to finish this wish.