Jumper T1/E1 Digium card ... in remote

Discussion in 'General' started by Richi_530, Feb 10, 2011.

  1. Richi_530

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there,

    we are setting up a Elastix with a Digium TE200 card.
    The system is in a data center, we manage it remotly.

    Problem is that we think that the jumper is on T1 mode because:
    - we see 24 channels + 24 channels in hardware detection.
    - all the modification to the system.conf working with 1-15, 16-31 failed

    Are there any way to know if the card is on T1 or E1 mode?.

    Thanks !!!!
     
  2. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    exactly that if is in e1 it detects 30 channels t1 24
     
  3. Richi_530

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Fernando !!!!

    Does the software solution works to change the type from T1 to E1?

    3.1.2 Software solution

    The second solution is to override the jumper settings. Two ways : linux command modprobe + parameter or small software hack ;)

    modprobe
    In case you have no access to the server you could still override the setting with a parameter to modprobe.
    The driver accepts parameter t1e1override and decimal value between 0 and 15 wich corespond to binary from 0000 to 1111 where each bit corespond to a span. 0 is T1 and 1 is E1.

    Decimal | Binary
    0 | 0000
    1 | 0001
    2 | 0010
    3 | 0011
    4 | 0100
    5 | 0101
    6 | 0110
    7 | 0111
    8 | 1000
    9 | 1001
    10 | 1010
    11 | 1011
    12 | 1100
    13 | 1101
    14 | 1110
    15 | 1111


    But how to know which port is configured for T1 or E1? Take a look at the picture below.

    Binary 0 0 0 0
    Spans 4 3 2 1



    To load a driver with all spans set to E1 do:
    modprobe wct4xxp t1e1override=15

    There is also a debug parameter. To enable debuging via syslog do:
    modprobe wct4xxp debug=1

    Hack
    If the modprobe solution is not working, then edit wct4xxp.c and change 'static int t1e1override = -1;' to 'static int t1e1override = 15;'
     
  4. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    never try that hack...only hardware jumper as i dont use any cards in production since 2008....only gateways
     
  5. Richi_530

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gracias Fernando ;)
     

Share This Page