IVR question

Discussion in 'General' started by leiw3248, Dec 16, 2009.

  1. leiw3248

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    Please see the following IVR message first:

    Welcome to xxxxx company

    Chinese please press 1 , English please press 2

    If a external user pressed 2 the following IVR message is:

    If you want to contact sales please press 1 , if you want to contact manager please press 2.

    Now the external user want to go back to pervious message to choose Chinese or want to repeat existing message, how to do its ?

    Thank !
     
  2. jgibson

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    What I did was to use the t option to keep create a loop so every 15 seconds the message is played again. For returning to a previous menu I included a message when they first enter the ivr telling the caller to press 0 are anytime to return the the main menu.

    I hope this helps.

    Jason
     
  3. leiw3248

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    What is t option?

    How to setup press 0 to return main menu ? is it select Return to IVR ?

    If yes, but I want to return pervious IVR level. I think I have to setup return to same level of IVR.
     
  4. othoyo2

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    just setup return to ivr as a 't' option and a '0' with that after the time that u set on the ivr it loops or the client can select to go to the ivr again with a message like "to ear again press 0"
     
  5. leiw3248

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    I can see that on admin account but not a created account ....

    Thank !
     
  6. leiw3248

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    wrong post ...
     

Share This Page