ivr extention dial

Discussion in 'General' started by ymamalis, Sep 5, 2010.

  1. ymamalis

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello is there any way from ivr to enable only certain extentions to be dialed directly. i don't want the boss extention to be known and dialed directly but i want sales extentions to be dialed. Any help?
     
  2. gl1176

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you talking about dial by name aka Company Directory?

    To keep from name matches in the dial by name just use a non-alphanumeric character like - or ( in front of the first letter of both first and last names.
     
  3. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nice lateral thinking ++karma

    regards

    dicko
     
  4. ymamalis

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I mean calling directly the extension number
     
  5. gl1176

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, what you could do is make an entry in the IVR as the same as the extension number and point it to a receptionists. Hopefully there's not a lot of numbers to add in the IVR for this.
     
  6. gl1176

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    You could also have the dialed number in the IVR to just loop back to the IVR like it was a wrong option.
     

Share This Page