Ivr calling to outside world.

jvalas

Joined
Oct 2, 2010
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi i have setup Elastix, i have setup a sip trunk and 2 zap trunks (2 isdn lines). I can make calls to the world using softphones, or 3G phones (HTC, IPHONE). What i want to do is when i CALL from outside to first zap trunk then to dial another number to the outside world, usinig the second trunk, not to an extention. Thanks A lot.
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Yes, that can be done... but give more details... what number should be dialed? the same one? You will be ask to enter another number? You will need to add/remove any prefix?
 

jvalas

Joined
Oct 2, 2010
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
i just want to have the ability to dial a number using either the second isdn line or an sip trunk. No prefix just clear phone numbers. Thanks.
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
If you want to do so, then, I will recommend you to configuer a DISA, set it as the destination for one of your inbound routes, or set it as a hidden option on your IVR
 

haramarcuse

Joined
Oct 21, 2010
Messages
16
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Yes configuring DISA will allow incoming calls to obtain internal system dial tone as if it dials from one of the extensions attached to the telephone switch.
 

jvalas

Joined
Oct 2, 2010
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Thank you all for your help.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top