Issue with call transfering - context related

Discussion in 'General' started by possebon, Jun 23, 2009.

  1. possebon

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear all,

    I have an issue regarding transfering calls.

    I have all calls routed to a custom inbound (context)

    [mycustom-context]
    exten => _XXX,1,Verbose(Call entering with number=${CALLERID})
    exten => _XXX,n,SetCallerPres(allowed)
    exten => _XXX,n,Answer()
    exten => _XXX,n,Verbose(This is the number that reaches Asterisk=${EXTEN})
    exten => _XXX,n,Playback(beep)
    exten => _XXXX,1,ChanisAvail(SIP/${EXTEN})
    exten => _XXXX,2,Set(TIMEOUT(absolute) = 390)
    exten => _XXXX,3,Set(LIMIT_PLAYAUDIO_CALLEE=yes)
    exten => _XXXX,4,Set(LIMIT_WARNING_FILE=beep)
    exten => _XXXX,5,Set(LIMIT_TIMEOUT_FILE=beep)
    exten => _XXXX,6,ResetCDR(w)
    exten => _XXXX,7,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN},10,L(390000:390000:60000)r)
    exten => _XXXX,8,Set(TIMEOUT(absolute) = 390)
    exten => _XXXX,9,Set(LIMIT_PLAYAUDIO_CALLEE=yes)
    exten => _XXXX,10,Set(LIMIT_WARNING_FILE=beep)
    exten => _XXXX,11,Set(LIMIT_TIMEOUT_FILE=beep)
    exten => _XXXX,12,Dial(SIP/1002,10,L(390000:390000:60000)r)
    exten => _XXXX,13,macro(random_op,${EXTEN})
    exten => _XXXX,14,Hungup()



    Let's say that person on extension 1002 answer the call and for some reason transfer the call to the extension 1007.

    What is happening is that the timeout and beeps does not execute. I believe that it's related with the transfer context, what I mean: when we do a call transfer, the call is routed to a different context where the call was originated.

    I believe that this is the flow of the call (I don't know exactly how to trace it)

    a) Call inbound, user picked up the call (context => mycustom-context)
    b) User A, transfer the call to User B (context => from-transfer)
    c) After the User B answers the call (context => from-internal)

    Any help on this issue or clue?

    Thanks in advance

    Fernando
     
  2. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    does your mycustom-context include from-internal (because it should if you want access to it, and vice versa)?
     
  3. possebon

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi dicko, thanks for reply.

    I did not include the from-internal. Maybe I misunderstood something...

    I'm calling [mycustom-context] as context, but I'm not sure in fact that it's a context.

    This section [mycustom-context] is used only to tell Asterisk what to do when calls inbound (now, not sure if this is a context).

    Considering that we are able to make calls from asterisk without problems (respecting the outbound routes and everything else).

    This [mycustom-context] is used only for call entry, not to place calls.

    Anyway, do you still believe that I should include the [from-internal] ?

    Thanks again.

    Fernando
     

Share This Page