Issue on 1.5 elastix stable

telecomtechnician

Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
422
Likes
0
Points
16
#1
Hi there

I just installed the 1.5 stable version and I have the following problem: after I login correctly and try to enter to the PBX tab, nothing shows up on the web interface, when I try to enter to the other tabs, they appear correctly.

What could be wrong?

Waiting for your comments

David Medina
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Have a look at the httpd error logs, you might find your problem there.
 

telecomtechnician

Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
422
Likes
0
Points
16
#3
Thanks, but if you could explain more about how to do that, I am not an expert in linux, but I understand fast.

Waiting for your comments

David Medina
 

Bob

Joined
Nov 4, 2007
Messages
2,400
Likes
1
Points
36
#4
David,

I am not sure what the issue is. As you are aware the 1.5 has had a reasonable amount of beta testing (a lot more than in the past).

We have installed 1.5 Stable on three machines now - 1 in semiproduction, 1 in a call centre (30 people), and one test system.

All three had no issues with the HTTP pages.

I suspect that you have SSH'ed into the unit and that works fine, but I am wondering if the Network card is causing some issues (e.g. packets being dropped). Note I am not saying your Network card is faulty, just wondering if we have driver issues.

A good test is to perform a YUM update (even yum install nano), if this works fine, we can eliminate the network card.

Otherwise can you perform a checksum on your image and confirm that it came down correctly (can occur especially when first mirrored).

Finally, one last thing, have you changed the language in your preferences before you go into the PBX page. This was a bug that was located in the previous beta where http pages were an issue, but I believe this was corrected.

Hope this helps a little....not to say that there are no further bugs, but from the disk, in general it works well.

Bob

P.S. any one wondering how I have 1.5 stable running in a Call Centre so quickly....A clients PBX system (running their own hardware - hardware failed) collapsed in a screaming heap within a couple of hours of 1.5 Stable being released. An emergency PBX was put together, and I decided that 1.5, especially with the large amount of testing, was the better solution to implement. Needless to say, once configs were installed, been running well and everything back up and running.
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
I had the same issue a few days ago.

look in the var/log/httpd/ logs. you will probably see that the pbx page can not access the pear/DB.php.

If you look at your /pear folder you will see that a lot is missing.

You can copy the full /pear directory from another elastix distrib, it should work to fix it.
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
If you check /var/log/httpd/error_log you will see the problems.
I also had problems with the pear modules, and I solved them doing:

Code:
pear channel-update pear.php.net
pear upgrade-all
pear install db MDB2 Mail Net_SMTP Mail_mime MDB2_driver_mysql
 

pat1

Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
68
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Hi every body
first sorry for my bad english
i think that i have the same pb

in error_log i have these lines

ERROR 1049 (42000): Unknown database 'asteriskrealtime2'
touch: cannot touch `Queues': Permission denied
touch: cannot touch `defined': Permission denied
touch: cannot touch `Conferences': Permission denied
touch: cannot touch `defined': Permission denied
touch: cannot touch `iax': Permission denied
touch: cannot touch `trunks': Permission denied
touch: cannot touch `defined': Permission denied
touch: cannot touch `AMP': Permission denied
touch: cannot touch `Users': Permission denied
touch: cannot touch `defined': Permission denied
tar: Removing leading `/' from member names
tar: Removing leading `/' from member names
tar: Removing leading `/' from member names
tar: Removing leading `/' from member names
tar: Removing leading `/' from member names
tar: Removing leading `/' from member names
tar: Removing leading `/' from member names
tar: tftpboot: time stamp 2015-02-14 15:37:54 is 185502066 s in the future


and when i try to do: pear channel-update pear.php.net

i have :

[root@elastix ~]# pear channel-update pear.php.net
Retrieving channel.xml from remote server
Cannot retrieve channel.xml for channel "pear.php.net"
[root@elastix ~]#


could you help me

thanks
regards
PAtrick
 

rafael

Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
1,454
Likes
1
Points
0
#8
are you using 32 or 64 bit version?
 

pat1

Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
68
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
hi,
i am using 32 bit version
 

chris.black

Joined
Apr 1, 2009
Messages
1
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
First a little background on my situation.
I had to update an Elastix 0.9 with FreePBX 2.3.0 to the latest versions available. I did a backup on the old Elastix and tried putting it in the new one - the 1.5 version. Since the file format of the backups changed between these versions I had to rely on FreePBX to transfer most of the settings. The problem appeared when restoring the backup from the old 2.3 version of FreePBX - it downgraded the new 2.5 version FreePBX to that old 2.3 version. So I had to update to the 2.4 version first and then to 2.5. After installing only the Framework of 2.4 version and pressing Return on the update frame it popped a blank white page with nothing on it. No error on the logs only some Notice/Warnings.

Trying to update from
Code:
yum update freePBX
didn`t worked - still a blank page.

Updating the PHP PEAR packages didn`t work for me either so, after some research and some tests here`s my take on this issue.


First go to
Code:
/etc/php.ini
and enable
Code:
display_errors = On
(thanks to aster1sk on irc.freenode.net #freepbx for pointing that out)

This showed me what was the error. It seems that the file
Code:
/var/www/html/admin/modules/outgrps/functions.inc.php
contains (at the beginning) a class definition that was already defined somewhere else. The solution, in my case was to comment that definition:

Code:
//class ext_setcallerpres extends extension {
//	var $chan;
//	var $options;
//	function ext_setcallerpres($presentation) {
//		$this->presentation = $presentation;
//	}
//	
//	function output() {
//		return 'SetCallerPres('.$this->presentation.')';
//	}
//}

Don`t forget to undo the visualization of errors in php.ini (it should be done temporary and only for testing purposes).

Hope this works for you too.

Chris.
 

Owarrior

Joined
Jan 30, 2009
Messages
16
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
hello Bob, since you have a call center in production, it means you have properly configured 1.5.2 and some call center. could you please point me at somewhere i can get details of a proper setup of the call center system? i have tried setting up for the last 5 weels. 1.4.1 and call center 1.3, no luck. now i have 1.5.2 and call center 1.4.1, not s good. call center seams to work, but i cannot get it to accept caller numbers, and i cannot update or even install webmin. it comes up with error..

rpm: error while loading shared libraries: librpmdb-4.4.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

pls help
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,915
Messages
130,920
Members
17,595
Latest member
feparra121
Top