Is Elastix will install software echo canceler >

Discussion in 'General' started by leiw3248, Dec 24, 2009.

  1. leiw3248

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    I have TDM410P want to use software echo canceler on Elastix 1.6.0. After detected hardware and then reboot the system, it shown followng information, is it mean Elastix installed software echo canceler?

    Thank !

    Channel 01: FXS Kewlstart (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 01)
    Channel 02: FXS Kewlstart (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 02)
    Channel 03: FXS Kewlstart (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 03)
    Channel 04: FXS Kewlstart (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 04)
    Channel 05: FXS Kewlstart (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 05)
    Channel 06: FXS Kewlstart (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 06)
    Channel 07: FXS Kewlstart (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 07)
    Channel 08: FXS Kewlstart (Default) (Echo Canceler: oslec) (Slaves: 08)

    Setting echocan for channel 1 to oslec
    Setting echocan for channel 2 to oslec
    Setting echocan for channel 3 to oslec
    Setting echocan for channel 4 to oslec
    Setting echocan for channel 5 to oslec
    Setting echocan for channel 6 to oslec
    Setting echocan for channel 7 to oslec
    Setting echocan for channel 8 to oslec
     
  2. DaveD

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes it is using the Elastix canceler Oslec
     
  3. hinzinho

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I go about and change it? For some reason, I have mg2 as the canceler.
     
  4. leiw3248

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    Thank your information, Do you know HPEC or oslec good?

    Thank !
     
  5. haamed

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    0
    if you want to make sure that the olsec is installed, you can run this command..

    ls /lib/modules/`uname -r`/dahdi/dahdi_echocan*
     

Share This Page