Integration: Elastix with vtiger (CTI extension)

Discussion in 'General' started by invisiblemx, Oct 9, 2008.

  1. invisiblemx

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!

    Congratulations for elastix! It is a realy usefull system voip

    I want to integrate elastix and vtiger with "Asterisk CTI Extension for VTiger 5.0.x"

    refer: (http://forums.vtiger.com/viewtopic.php?t=14314)

    I want to recive popups with the phone number:

    [​IMG]


    But I can't yet

    Can you help me?

    Had somebody set this extension?

    Is There a tutorial?


    Regards!


    Jesus Gonzalez
    Liquido Web
    www.liquidoweb.com
     
  2. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    I'm also interested by this function ;)
     
  3. chocho

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Ichorcom007

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Integration: Elastix with vtiger (CTI extension

    this worked quit well I will post instructions soo !
     
  5. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Re:Integration: Elastix with vtiger (CTI extension

    it's worked for me.
    Maybe some problem with outlook. (error Outlook when I enable and disable outlook's contacts into "Astassistant" ) .

    Else cool.;)
     
  6. maumar

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Mencho

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Integration: Elastix with vtiger (CTI extension

    We have great results this week with vtiger integration. :cheer:
    Soon post how-to.
     
  8. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Re:Integration: Elastix with vtiger (CTI extension

    Haaa ... It's a good news.
    This week I tried to discover how to integrate it.

    I'm very interested.

    Maybe put it in the Wiki?
     
  9. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Integration: Elastix with vtiger (CTI extension

    I thought this was integrated a long time ago.
    I did some tests some months ago and it worked for me... at least the popups for incoming calls.
     
  10. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Re:Integration: Elastix with vtiger (CTI extension

    Hmmm...Do you have the same result with each language?
     
  11. daddy

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Integration: Elastix with vtiger (CTI extension

    Mencho any developments on how to, i too am struggling with inbound pop up call in vtiger
     
  12. apmuthu

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Integration: Elastix with vtiger (CTI) - Solved

    I have made a script with details in the comments on usage that pops up the link to the detail record of the callerid (multiple matches also accommodated):- getvtphuser.php

    Code:
    
    // Elastix (and possibly any other Asterisk Distro) with vTigerCRM Incoming CallerID based PopUp Script for AstAssistant
    // place in the /var/www/html/vtigercrm folder 
    // after adjusting the two defines below to suit your installation
    
    // In Elastix PBX->Tools->File Editor->Next->Next->manager_additional.conf
    // make the first line sometthing like:-
    // permit=192.168.45.0/255.255.255.0
    // this will enable AstAssistant on any machine on the LAN with 192.168.45.x to use
    // the user: admin and password: elastix456 on the default port 5038 (see manager.conf)
    
    // AstAssistant can be downloaded from http://astassistant.com/
    // The version 1.2.1.1 in it's Tools->Options->Pop-Up has the URL for incoming and outgoing enclosed in quotes. 
    // The quotes have to be removed for it to work.
    // To use this script, turn on the "URL to view on incoming call" checkbox and 
    // in the url box enter the following (adjusted for your domain)
    // https://elastix.mydomain.net/vtigercrm/getvtphuser.php?ph=##NUMBER##
    // and then Apply and Exit the Options
    
    // https://elastix.mydomain.com/vtigercrm/index.php?action=DetailView&module=Contacts&record=2
    // https://elastix.mydomain.com/vtigercrm/index.php?module=Contacts&action=EditView&return_action=DetailView
    /*
    // data from vtigercrm/config.inc.php
    
    $dbconfig['db_server']
    $dbconfig['db_port']
    $dbconfig['db_username']
    $dbconfig['db_password']
    $dbconfig['db_name']
    $dbconfig['db_type']
    $dbconfig['db_status']
    $dbconfig['db_hostname'];
    */
    
    require_once ("config.inc.php");
    
    define("BASE_DOMAIN", "https://elastix.mydomain.com/vtigercrm/");
    define("OPEN_LINK_IN_NEW_WINDOW", FALSE);
    
    $baseurl = BASE_DOMAIN . 'index.php?module=Contacts&action=';
    
    
    	$db = mysql_connect($dbconfig['db_hostname'], $dbconfig['db_username'], $dbconfig['db_password']);
    	
    	if(!$db || !(mysql_select_db($dbconfig['db_name']))) {
    		// Show error if we cannot connect.
    		echo 'ERROR: Could not connect to the database.';
    	} else {
    		$phone = (isset($_REQUEST['ph']) ? mysql_real_escape_string($_REQUEST['ph'], $db) : FALSE);
    		
    		$op .= '';
    		
    		$op .= '';
    		$op .= 'Name';
    		$op .= 'EMail';
    		$op .= 'Phone';
    		$op .= 'Mobile';
    		$op .= '';
    			
    		$sql = "SELECT * FROM vtiger_contactdetails WHERE phone = '$phone' OR mobile = '$phone'";
    		if ($phone && ($result = mysql_query($sql, $db)) && (mysql_num_rows ($result) > 0)) {
    		
    			while ($row = mysql_fetch_object($result)) {
    				$op .= '';
    				$op .= 'contactid;
    				if (OPEN_LINK_IN_NEW_WINDOW) $op .= '" target="_blank';
    				$op .= '">' . $row->salutation . $row->firstname . ' ' . $row->lastname . '';
    				$op .= '' . $row->email . '';
    				$op .= '' . $row->phone . '';
    				$op .= '' . $row->mobile . '';
    				$op .= '';
    			}
    		} else {
    				$op .= '';
    				$op .= 'New Contact';
    				$op .= ' ';
    				$op .= '' . $phone . '';
    				$op .= ' ';
    				$op .= '';
    		}
    		
    		$op .= '';
    		
    		echo $op;
    	}
    
    
    ?>
    http://forum.elastix.org/old_files/getvtphuser.zip
     
  13. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Re:Integration: Elastix with vtiger (CTI) - Solved

    Thanks for this script.
    I should make some test with it.
    Cool ;)
     

Share This Page