Installation of Atcom AX4S ISDN Card

npayne

Joined
Nov 12, 2009
Messages
7
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I have installed Elastix 1.6 and am trying to install my Atcom AX4S ISDN card. The HiSAX system picks up the card on start-up and installs the channels. But cannot get Elastix to see the card or channels. if I run dahdi_hardware, I get the following:

driver should be 'wcb4xxp' but is actually 'hfc4s8s_l1'
pci:0000:06:00.0 wcb4xxp+ 1397:08b4 Digium Wildcard B410P or compatible

But cannot get anywhere. Please help.
 

james.zhu

Joined
Feb 13, 2008
Messages
99
Likes
0
Points
6
#2
hi:
yes, HiSAX will pick it up, if the chip is hfc4s-8s. so please unload hisax and mISDN, if you want to use wcb4xxp, make sure using dahdi_wcb4xxp. if you are using mISDN, remove hisax and wcb4xxp modules.
good luck!
James.zhu
 

robert

Joined
Sep 17, 2009
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
hello
1. As i know, elastix support isdn card perfectly, in order to detect the isdn card, you just need to click "hardware detection" with misdn hareware option.
2. Run asterisk, use misdn show stacks, you will see the ports
3. After add inbound and outbound route and plug isdn line, you can see the ports are in up state, then you can dial-out.
when i use openvox isdn card, i do like above steps,it works. so i think there should be no big differences in using atcom card.
 

npayne

Joined
Nov 12, 2009
Messages
7
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Thanks, will try it and let you know.
 

npayne

Joined
Nov 12, 2009
Messages
7
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
I could not get Dahdi to work, but got mISDN working. It now picks up the card if I go to Hardware Detection in Elastix 1.6-12.
This is waht it says,
ort 1: TE-mode BRI S/T interface line (for phone lines)
-> Protocol: DSS1 (Euro ISDN)
-> childcnt: 2
--------
Port 2: TE-mode BRI S/T interface line (for phone lines)
-> Protocol: DSS1 (Euro ISDN)
-> childcnt: 2
--------
Port 3: TE-mode BRI S/T interface line (for phone lines)
-> Protocol: DSS1 (Euro ISDN)
-> childcnt: 2
--------
Port 4: TE-mode BRI S/T interface line (for phone lines)
-> Protocol: DSS1 (Euro ISDN)
-> childcnt: 2
--------

Does this mean I wil be able to use it now in Elastix?

How do I create channels?

I would really appreciate help with this.

Thanks

npayne
 

robert

Joined
Sep 17, 2009
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,916
Messages
130,922
Members
17,598
Latest member
giornaso
Top