Inbound Routes- PB

Discussion in 'General' started by danardf, Jul 3, 2008.

  1. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    hi.

    is there somebody that have this problem into "Inbound Routes"?

    first route :
    Caller Id number: _0.

    Second route :
    Caller ID number : _0251xxxxxx


    If i call from 0251xxxxxxx. i don't go to the route into second Inbound Routes. I go to the first route (_0. and not _051xxxxxx)

    is it normal?
     
  2. DaveD

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Need more Information
    What are the trunks? zaptel sip iax isdn
     
  3. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Only SIP.
     
  4. MageMinds

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Inbound routes are sorted by asterisk and you have no control over that, the patern _0. correspond to your CID 0251... the same way your other patten do. So asterisk will pick the first one that correspond and again the sorting is done by asterisk in the case of inbound routes and I guest it's sorted using ascii numbers that would explain why _0. is picked.

    . = 046
    2 = 050

    I have no idea how you can configure that to make it work.
     
  5. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    And especially since it worked with Trixbox.
    I had several directions following the "Caller ID."

    I used this program for, among other things, to test. As here, I do not disturb receipt of communications.

    This is especially useful to distribute calls from the following origins.!

    otherwise, thanks for your help

    Post edited by: danardf, at: 2008/07/03 20:04<br><br>Post edited by: danardf, at: 2008/07/03 20:06
     

Share This Page