Inbound can't dail in or out

leiw3248

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
476
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hello,

I justed installed Elastix lastest version with WCTDM/0 "Wildcard TDM410P Board 1". But I can't dial in or out, the following is the asterisk log when I dial in from my moblie phone:

-- Executing [s@from-internal:1] Macro("DAHDI/2-1", "hangupcall") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] ResetCDR("DAHDI/2-1", "w") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:2] NoCDR("DAHDI/2-1", "") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:3] GotoIf("DAHDI/2-1", "1?skiprg") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,6)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:6] GotoIf("DAHDI/2-1", "1?skipblkvm") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] GotoIf("DAHDI/2-1", "1?theend") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,11)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:11] Hangup("DAHDI/2-1", "") in new stack
== Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 11) exited non-zero on 'DAHDI/2-1' in macro 'hangupcall'
== Spawn extension (from-internal, s, 1) exited non-zero on 'DAHDI/2-1'
-- Executing [h@from-internal:1] Macro("DAHDI/2-1", "hangupcall") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] ResetCDR("DAHDI/2-1", "w") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:2] NoCDR("DAHDI/2-1", "") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:3] GotoIf("DAHDI/2-1", "1?skiprg") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,6)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:6] GotoIf("DAHDI/2-1", "1?skipblkvm") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] GotoIf("DAHDI/2-1", "1?theend") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,11)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:11] Hangup("DAHDI/2-1", "") in new stack
== Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 11) exited non-zero on 'DAHDI/2-1' in macro 'hangupcall'
== Spawn extension (from-internal, h, 1) exited non-zero on 'DAHDI/2-1'
-- Hungup 'DAHDI/2-1'
-- Starting simple switch on 'DAHDI/2-1'
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
You posted a normal hang-up context

Might I ask if you have read "Elastix Without Tears"

(available on the download page, I believe it might be enlightening for you)

Do you have any inbound routes set up for your dahdi channels?
 

leiw3248

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
476
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
HELLO

I known how to setup trixbox but I think something not match between them.

The dahdi channels by default after installed Elastix, I setup inbound router destination to SIP account but it isn't working.

THANK !!
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
:( :(

What doesn't match is that trickybox decided to "fork"(steal) FreePBX, while that is within the bounds of legality, IMHO it falls without the bounds of ethics.

So please at least read "Elastix Without Tears".

Elastix is NOT trickybox, the two cultures are significantly divergent.
 

leiw3248

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
476
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
1. I installed the FXO module on port 2.

2. Setup default zap trunk > zap identifer to 2.

3. Setup inbound route > any DID / anu CID > Set Destination to one SIP account.

I tested internal network call find.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
You say:
1. I installed the FXO module on port 2.

I ask:
Does it work?, what does :

service dahdi status

return?
 

leiw3248

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
476
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
1. I tested this line on analog phone before insert this line to port 2.

2. [root@elastix bin]# service dahdi status
### Span 1: WCTDM/0 "Wildcard TDM410P Board 1" (MASTER)
1 FXS FXOKS (In use) (EC: OSLEC)
2 FXO FXSKS (In use) (EC: OSLEC)
3 FXO FXSKS
4 FXO FXSKS
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
So you say:

2. Setup default zap trunk > zap identifer to 2.


May I ask how exactly you did that?, and how are your groups defined?

Please post the output of:

cat /etc/asterisk/dahdi-channels.conf
 

leiw3248

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
476
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
; Autogenerated by /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf on Wed Aug 7 15:27:06 2009 -- do not hand edit
; Dahdi Channels Configurations (chan_dahdi.conf)
;
; This is not intended to be a complete chan_dahdi.conf. Rather, it is intended
; to be #include-d by /etc/chan_dahdi.conf that will include the global settings
;

; Span 1: WCTDM/0 "Wildcard TDM410P Board 1" (MASTER)
;;; line="1 WCTDM/0/0 FXOKS"
signalling=fxo_ks
callerid="Channel 1" <4001>
mailbox=4001
group=5
context=from-internal
channel => 1
callerid=
mailbox=
group=
context=default

;;; line="2 WCTDM/0/1 FXSKS"
signalling=fxs_ks
callerid=asreceived
group=0
context=from-pstn
channel => 2
callerid=
group=
context=default
 

leiw3248

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
476
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
You can see dahdi status show no.1 channel is FXS and no.2 channel is FXO, but
why dahdi-channels.conf show

line="1 WCTDM/0/0 FXOKS"
signalling=fxo_ks

and

;;; line="2 WCTDM/0/1 FXSKS"
signalling=fxs_ks

There are not match ?

THX !
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
FXO ports use FXS signaling (and vice versa)

Everything seems fine, Just go to page 81 of "Elastix Without Tears" and follow the steps to set it up.
 

leiw3248

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
476
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
Why the trunk default is DAHDI ? not Zaptal ?

So I need to read DAHDI setting in page 81 and page 82 ?

Thank !!
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#13
I believe you need to read the whole document, (It will save me from reading it to you page by page :) )
 

leiw3248

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
476
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
So I think I'm a DAHDI Users :)
 

leiw3248

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
476
Likes
0
Points
0
#15
I don't understand why the following are match:


----------------------------------------------------------------------------

signalling=fxo_ks
callerid="Channel 1" <4001>
mailbox=4001
group=5
context=from-internal
channel => 1
callerid=
mailbox=
group=
context=default

;;; line="2 WCTDM/0/1 FXSKS"
signalling=fxs_ks
callerid=asreceived
group=0
context=from-pstn
channel => 2
callerid=
group=
context=default
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#16

leiw3248

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
476
Likes
0
Points
0
#17
How about I installed Wildcard TDM410P in Elastix ? The website don't show this card singalling
 

leiw3248

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
476
Likes
0
Points
0
#18
I think the dahdi-channels.conf is correct !
 

leiw3248

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
476
Likes
0
Points
0
#19
The elastix without tear 14.4 OPENVOX A400P FXO/FXS CARD not same as 14.2 A100P FXO PCI CARD, I modify the Zap Identifier (trunk name): to 2 ....

I think 14.4 OPENVOX A400P FXO/FXS CARD don't tell us to modify Zap Identifier (trunk name) but i don't remember the orginal config ...

OK, here was what I did ......

14.1.2 Changes for DAHDI Users

;context=from-pstn < --- comment out this line
context=from-zaptel < --- add this line

14.3 CREATE A ZAP TRUNK

2. Enter 1 for Maximum channels
5. Set the Zap Identifier to 1 (replace the default g0 with 1)

And Add Incoming Route > Set Destination to SIP account !
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#20
I believe dahdi/1 is your "extension" port.
dahdi/2 (which is probably in G0 already) is the FXO (Telephone Line) to send calls out through the telephone line use g0 or 2 as the "zap" identifier.

But if it works for you . . .
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,563
Latest member
dineshr
Top