Inbound call problem

nainala

Joined
Jun 10, 2010
Messages
16
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi
I have configured Openvox A400P 4FXO card in elastix 1.5.2
i am not getting inbound calls but i able to get the outbound calls
please help any one
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Give more details about the issue. What happens when some one dials to your phone lines? Busy tone? Any message? Anything else?
Also paste the CLI (asterisk -r)output when a call arrives from the beginning up tp the end.
 

tsku

Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
62
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
have you configure your inbound route?
 

nainala

Joined
Jun 10, 2010
Messages
16
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Hi when some one dials to our phone line we are getting a message as "The number you have dialed not in service"
Here i am pasting CLI output

Starting simple switch on 'DAHDI/1-1'
-- Executing [s@from-pstn:1] NoOp("DAHDI/1-1", "No DID or CID Match") in new stack
-- Executing [s@from-pstn:2] Answer("DAHDI/1-1", "") in new stack
-- Executing [s@from-pstn:3] Wait("DAHDI/1-1", "2") in new stack
-- Executing [s@from-pstn:4] Playback("DAHDI/1-1", "ss-noservice") in new stack
-- <DAHDI/1-1> Playing 'ss-noservice.gsm' (language 'en')
-- Executing [s@from-pstn:5] SayAlpha("DAHDI/1-1", "") in new stack
-- Executing [s@from-pstn:6] Hangup("DAHDI/1-1", "") in new stack
== Spawn extension (from-pstn, s, 6) exited non-zero on 'DAHDI/1-1'
-- Executing [h@from-pstn:1] Hangup("DAHDI/1-1", "") in new stack
== Spawn extension (from-pstn, h, 1) exited non-zero on 'DAHDI/1-1'
-- Hungup 'DAHDI/1-1'

But when iam configuring anydid/anycid i am able to get the inbound call
 

mm.alpha2k

Joined
Jun 19, 2010
Messages
165
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Re: Re:Inbound call problem

You've got two options

1) Zap Channel DIDs allow you to assign a DID to specific Zap Channels. You can supply the same DID to multiple channels. This would be a common scenario if you have multiple POTS lines that are on a hunt group from your provider. You MUST assign the channel's context to from-zaptel for these settings to have effect. It will be a line that looks like:

context = from-zaptel

in your chan_dahdi.conf configuration effecting the specified channel(s). Once you have assigned DIDs you can use standard Inbound Routes with the specified DIDs to route your calls.

2) Configuring any did = "s"
 

Pinkus

Joined
Oct 26, 2011
Messages
45
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Re: Re:Inbound call problem

Hi , I have the same issue with Elastix 2.2
Could anybody post simple step by step on how to solve this?
I changed the files but I thing that I am doing something wrong at the ZAP Channels DID menu
many thnaks
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,901
Messages
130,885
Members
17,561
Latest member
marouen
Top