implement lowratevoip

imarkic

Joined
Dec 26, 2009
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I want to implement LOWRATE VOIP fro cheaper calls but i have a problem. When I add SIP trunk, and extension my connection will not established.
I've allready connect trunk with extension.

Please, can someone help me with some samples?
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#2
you are still here for the same post? :laugh:

So... what's your router config, and your Elastix config (network, trunk, ...etc)?
 

imarkic

Joined
Dec 26, 2009
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
hehe, thanks to your reply.

I've done it on clean installation asterisk without elastix. But now i can't manage it. Maybe, i must read ELASTIHX WITHOUT TEARS, But i need it emediataly for my production.

Would you like to explain me the steps?

1. Confihure SIP trunk
2. Add .....
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#4
It's so long.

Basically, it's the same thing between the Asterisk parameters and Elastix.

You must configure your router, the NAT from Elastix server, your network (DNS, default router), your trunk, and your inbound and outgoing route.

First, can you give me your configuration, please?
I'll try to help you step by step.

yet, You can read the Elastix blog, there's some tuto. ;)
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
imarkic said:
hehe, thanks to your reply.

I've done it on clean installation asterisk without elastix. But now i can't manage it. Maybe, i must read ELASTIHX WITHOUT TEARS, But i need it emediataly for my production.

Would you like to explain me the steps?

1. Confihure SIP trunk
2. Add .....
Read EWT. It will take one hour but save you many more. It's unrealistic to launch a production server without understanding the basics explained in this book.

Also, if you don't show us your trunk config, we have no way to help you. This forum is not to do all your job but help you when you have some trouble beyond the basics.
If you need immediate support and can't or don't want to learn the basics, I'll consider clicking on the link on the top of the page called: 'Buy official Elastix Products: Support'. There are engineers available to help you immediately. You can also hire some local Elastix confirmed users to come to do the job for you.
 

imarkic

Joined
Dec 26, 2009
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
It seems that i must read EWT. Righ now I'm doing it with simple asterisk.

Thanks to all! If I have question I will ask you!

By
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
then if you know asterisk, you put exactly the same settings in the trunk gui of elastix or freepbx.

But if you need help, please post your settings here so we can tell you if something looks wrong.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,564
Latest member
Mai Tuyen
Top