IAX2 not working

Discussion in 'General' started by nachogomez, Jan 17, 2010.

  1. nachogomez

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi list,

    I had several IAX2 softphones (kiax) working like a charm on Elastix 1.5 then I updated to Elastix 1.6-13 this last Thursday and I can swear the softphones were still working but suddenly yesterday they stop registering and I cannot make calls anymore (only with IAX2 protocol, my SIP phones are working fine).

    On a register attempt the Asterisk CLI shows this message:

    Code:
    elastix*CLI>
    Rx-Frame Retry[ No] -- OSeqno: 000 ISeqno: 000 Type: IAX     Subclass: REGREQ
       Timestamp: 00003ms  SCall: 23428  DCall: 00000 [100.100.10.20:54628]
       USERNAME        : 1130
       REFRESH         : 300
    elastix*CLI>
    Rx-Frame Retry[ No] -- OSeqno: 001 ISeqno: 001 Type: IAX     Subclass: ACK
       Timestamp: 00003ms  SCall: 23428  DCall: 00001 [100.100.10.20:54628]
    And if I try to make a call the Asterisk CLI shows this message and the call fails:

    Code:
    elastix*CLI>
    Rx-Frame Retry[ No] -- OSeqno: 000 ISeqno: 000 Type: IAX     Subclass: NEW
       Timestamp: 00003ms  SCall: 23429  DCall: 00000 [100.100.10.20:54628]
       VERSION         : 2
       CALLING NUMBER  : 1130
       CALLING NAME    : Nacho Kiax
       FORMAT          : 2
       CAPABILITY      : 1542
       USERNAME        : 1130
       CALLED NUMBER   : 1110
       DNID            : 1110
    Any ideas on this?

    Thanks in advance...

    Nacho
     
  2. DaveD

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    vi /etc/asterisk/iax_general_custom.conf
    just add this line
    calltokenoptional = 0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0

    Should fix the issue
     
  3. Siu

    Siu

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use softphone X-Lite for Elastix 1.6-13 is no problem, please check iax_general_custom.conf,
    if found "calltokenoptional = 127.0.0.1/255.255.0.0" delete it
     
  4. nachogomez

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi DaveD and Siu, thanks for your answers, it fixed my problem!

    Thanks again!

    Nacho
     
  5. loanrefi

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    vi /etc/asterisk/iax_general_custom.conf
    Added this line
    calltokenoptional = 0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0

    Fixed the issue!!
     

Share This Page