I can't receive incoming calls on a IAX trunk

Discussion in 'General' started by gallaecian, May 7, 2009.

  1. gallaecian

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello:
    I've been configured an IAX trunk that allows me to make outgoing calls but I can't receive incoming calls (Not arrive to the PBX)

    Elastix version is 1.5-9, the VOIP provider is Altecom (SPAIN) and the trunk that I made is:

    PEER Details:
    host=iax1.altecom.net
    username=my account
    fromuser=my account
    secret=my pin
    type=friend

    Register String:
    my account:my pin@iax1.altecom.net


    Our VOIP provider tell us the next:

    Configuration to add on the file extensions.conf:
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    ; Altecom ;
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

    exten => _0.,1,Dial(IAX2/Altecom/${EXTEN:1})
    exten => _0.,2,Hangup

    [altecom-in]
    exten => my account,1,Dial(SIP/200,60,tr)
    exten => my account,2,Hangup

    Configuration to add on the file iax.conf:
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    ; Altecom ;
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

    [general]
    register => my account:my pin@iax1.altecom.net

    [Altecom]
    type=peer
    host=iax1.altecom.net
    username=my account
    fromuser=my account
    secret=my pin
    insecure=very

    [My Account]
    type=friend
    host=iax1.altecom.net
    context=altecom-in
    disallow=all
    allow=g729
    allow=alaw
    allow=ulaw

    Somebody can help me to configure this elastix?

    Best Wishes

    Saludos
     
  2. Patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok that part seems ok. Just add in the peer details
    context= from-trunk
    disallow=all
    allow=g729
    allow=alaw
    allow=ulaw
    insecure=very



    remove all of that, the file extension.conf will be written by elastix. you don't have to do anything manually in it except for some advanced functions.

    Now add an inbound route with the proper DID (If you don't know it, you can see the DID that you provider is sending by looking at the trace after you call in)

    Add an outbound route using the trunk you've created for outgoing calls.
     
  3. gallaecian

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Patrick:

    I know that the configuration that told me my provider is for a standard Asterisk, then I didn't edit the files.

    I have the trunk and the inbound route like you explained me, but the calls don't arrive to my PBX (I can't look the trace)

    Could be neccesary write something on the INCOMING SETTINGS of this IAX trunk?

    Thanks
     
  4. Patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    0
    why can't you look at the trace?
    Can you at least log on the server and the CLI (asterisk -rvvv)?

    If not you won't really know what your provider is sending as DID.

    Do you have an inbound route with Any/Any set up? Does this route point to an extension?

    When you call the number, what's happening ?

    You don't need to set up anything on the incoming part of the trunk.
     
  5. gallaecian

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't look the trace because the call don't arrive to the PBX

    I don't know if my provider sends a DID, but I think that it isn't the problem because I have another route for ANY DID

    I have another routes that end in a extension group, and they are good.

    I hear a message from my provider like the equipment is turned off, but my equipment is registered and I can make outgoing calls by this trunk.

    OK
     
  6. Patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    0

    Ok, you said that you see that your iax trunk is registered.

    Is it your only iax trunk? The others are SIP and are working?

    Did you check the obvious: does your router/firewall route UDP port 4569 to your server?
     
  7. gallaecian

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    The router has the port 4569 open to this machine. The problem is since 15 days with elastix. Last 2 years I have this machine working perfectly with an old version of asterisk.
     
  8. Patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    0
    what is amazing is that you are telling us that you don't see anything in the trace (even with a high verbose and a iax debug on the ip of your provider?)

    Then maybe nothing is coming to your server and you need to try to debug higher (wireshark to see if you have the incoming call on the LAN).

    can you post the copy of your iax_additional.conf
     
  9. gallaecian

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Problem solved, I read the book "Elastix Without Tears" and we test the IAX trunk configuration and It's Ok.

    Thanks
     

Share This Page