HylaFAX problems with Virtual FAX

Drstrangelove

Joined
Oct 26, 2009
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hallo,

1 Week ago we had a nice going virtualFAX until now, the main problem is that we cant receive faxes, we tested it, we send a fax through a external-Fax @ home to the officeFAX, i get a message that the transaction between the two faxes is compleet so the fax is send. but the strange part is we didn't get the fax in our mailbox neither in the FAX-visor. But it worked correctly 1 week ago!

Is hylafax broken or what?

Thanks for reading this thread,

Regards,

Strangelove
 

Drstrangelove

Joined
Oct 26, 2009
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
I see what the problems could be, avantfax! I tried to install avantfax and this corrupt the configfiles of hylafax.

Does some1 has a clue how i can restore this?

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE HELP!:(

Thanks!:blush:
 

saleh

Joined
Apr 18, 2007
Messages
249
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Please check what command added for receiving fax in your IAX Modem configuration

Example:
file name: /var/spool/hylafax/etc/config.ttyIAX1
FaxRcvdCmd: bin/faxrcvd.php

Regards,

Saleh
 

Drstrangelove

Joined
Oct 26, 2009
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Salam Saleh,

Thanks for your help, i found the configfile!

I see what the problem is i think,

I have no receiving destination.

Code:
CountryCode:      *private
AreaCode:               *private
CountryCode:            *private
AreaCode:               *private
FAXNumber:              *private
LongDistancePrefix:     1
InternationalPrefix:    011
DialStringRules:        etc/dialrules
ServerTracing:          0xFFF
SessionTracing:         0xFFF
RecvFileMode:           0600
LogFileMode:            0600
DeviceMode:             0600
RingsBeforeAnswer:	1
SpeakerVolume:          off
GettyArgs:              "-h %l dx_%s"
LocalIdentifier:        "Fax"
TagLineFont:            etc/lutRS18.pcf
TagLineFormat:          "From %%l|%c|Page %%P of %%T"
MaxRecvPages:           200
#
#
# Modem-related stuff: should reflect modem command interface
# and hardware connection/cabling (e.g. flow control).
#
ModemType:              Class1          # use this to supply a hint

#
# Enabling this will use the hfaxd-protocol to set Caller*ID
#
#ModemSetOriginCmd:     AT+VSID="%s","%d"

#
# If "glare" during initialization becomes a problem then take
# the modem off-hook during initialization, and then place it
# back on-hook when done.
#
#ModemResetCmds:        "ATH1\nAT+VCID=1"	# enables CallID display
#ModemReadyCmds:        ATH0


Class1AdaptRecvCmd:     AT+FAR=1
Class1TMConnectDelay:   400             # counteract quick CONNECT response

Class1RMQueryCmd:	"!24,48,72,96"  # enable this to disable V.17

#
# You'll likely want Caller*ID display (also displays DID) enabled.
#
ModemResetCmds:         AT+VCID=1	# enables CallID display


#
# Enabling this will use the hfaxd-protocol to set Caller*ID
#
#ModemSetOriginCmd:     AT+VSID="%s","%d"

#
# If "glare" during initialization becomes a problem then take
# the modem off-hook during initialization, and then place it
# back on-hook when done.
#
#ModemResetCmds:        "ATH1\nAT+VCID=1"	# enables CallID display
#ModemReadyCmds:        ATH0


Class1AdaptRecvCmd:     AT+FAR=1
Class1TMConnectDelay:   400             # counteract quick CONNECT response

Class1RMQueryCmd:	"!24,48,72,96"  # enable this to disable V.17

#
# You'll likely want Caller*ID display (also displays DID) enabled.
#
ModemResetCmds:         AT+VCID=1	# enables CallID display

#
# If you are "missing" Caller*ID data on some calls (but not all)
# and if you do not have adequate glare protection you may want to
# not answer based on RINGs, but rather enable the CallIDAnswerLength
# for NDID, disable AT+VCID=1 and do this:
#
#RingsBeforeAnswer: 0
#ModemRingResponse: AT+VRID=1

CallIDPattern:          "NMBR="
CallIDPattern:          "NAME="
CallIDPattern:          "ANID="
CallIDPattern:          "NDID="
#CallIDAnswerLength:    4
# Uncomment these if you really want them, but you probably don't.
#CallIDPattern:          "DATE="
#CallIDPattern:          "TIME="
I see i am forgetting something in config.ttyIAX1.. shoud i put FaxRcvdCmd: bin/faxrcvd.php at the end of the code??


Thanks alot! Shoekran,

Regards,

strangelove
 

saleh

Joined
Apr 18, 2007
Messages
249
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Which elastix version have you

Regards,

Saleh
 

Drstrangelove

Joined
Oct 26, 2009
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
I have Elastix 1.5.2-2.3
 

Drstrangelove

Joined
Oct 26, 2009
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
should i add FaxRcvdCmd: bin/faxrcvd.php in the code?
 

saleh

Joined
Apr 18, 2007
Messages
249
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
For Elastix 1.5.2-2.3 please see which faxrcvd command is active elastix faxrcvd or avantfax faxrcvd


cd /var/spool/hylafax/bin
ls -la faxrcvd
cat faxrcvd

Regards,

Saleh
 

Drstrangelove

Joined
Oct 26, 2009
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 3300 Jan 12 2009 faxrcvd

Code:
#!/usr/bin/php
<?php
    require_once "includes/functions.php";
    require_once "includes/config.php";
    
    /**********************************************
     *         1) OBTENGO INFORMACION             *
     **********************************************/

    // check for proper arguments
    if ($_SERVER['argc'] < 3) {
        echo $_SERVER['argv'][0]." file devID commID error-msg CIDNumber CIDName\n";
        exit;
    }

    $tiff_file = $_SERVER['argv'][1];
    $modemdev  = $_SERVER['argv'][2];
	
    $commID    = ($_SERVER['argc'] >= 4) ? $_SERVER['argv'][3] : "";
    $errormsg  = ($_SERVER['argc'] >= 5) ? $_SERVER['argv'][4] : "";
    $CIDNumber = ($_SERVER['argc'] >= 6) ? $_SERVER['argv'][5] : "";
    $CIDName   = ($_SERVER['argc'] == 7) ? $_SERVER['argv'][6] : "";
    
    faxes_log ("faxrcvd> Obteniendo informacion del tiff ".obtener_nombre($tiff_file)." CIDNumber: ".$CIDNumber." CIDName: ".$CIDName);
   
    // OBTENGO INFORMACION DEL FAX
    if (!faxinfo ($tiff_file, $sender, $pages, $date, $fax_papersize)) {
        faxes_log ("faxrcvd> Failed: $tiff_file $modemdev corrupted");
        exit;
    }
    $company_name = ($CIDName) ? $CIDName : $sender;
    $company_number  = ($CIDNumber) ? clean_faxnum ($CIDNumber) : $sender;
    faxes_log ("faxrcvd> Processing FAX from company_name: $company_name, company_number: $company_number");


    /**********************************************
     *         2) ALMACENO FAX: HD Y DB           *
     **********************************************/
    // copy tiff file to new dir
    $name_pdf = str_replace("tif","pdf",obtener_nombre($tiff_file));
    global $faxes_path;
    $pathDB = createFolder($company_number, $commID, "in");
    $pdffile = "$faxes_path/recvd/$pathDB/fax.pdf";

    //El usuario actual es uucp
    // create pdf in new dir
    tiff2pdf ($tiff_file, $pdffile);
    // METO EL FAX EN LA BASE DE DATOS?
    fax_info_insert($name_pdf,$modemdev,$commID,$errormsg,$company_name,$company_number,'in',"recvd/$pathDB");
    faxes_log ("faxrcvd> Se copio el $name_pdf en la ruta $faxes_path/recvd/$pathDB y se grabo en la BD.");
    /**********************************************
     *         3) ENVIO EMAIL                     *
     **********************************************/

    $destinatario = obtener_mail_destiny($modemdev);
    $arrConfig    = getConfigurationSendingFaxMail($name_pdf,$company_name,$company_number);
    $titulo       = $arrConfig['subject'];
    $contenido    = $arrConfig['content'];
    $remite       = $arrConfig['remite'];
    $remitente    = $arrConfig['remitente'];
    $archivo      = $pdffile;
    $archivo_name = $name_pdf;

    print_r($arrConfig);
    echo $destinatario;
    enviar_mail_adjunto($destinatario,$titulo,$contenido,$remite,$remitente,$archivo,$archivo_name);

     /*
	recvq/fax000000003.tif (ftp://elastix.palosanto.com:4559/recvq/fax000000003.tif):
	          Sender: 
	           Pages: 1
	         Quality: Normal
	            Size: ISO A4
	        Received: 2007:06:11 16:30:20
	 Time To Receive: 0:38
	     Signal Rate: 9600 bit/s
	     Data Format: 2-D MR
	   Error Correct: No
	         CallID1: 
	         CallID2: 
	     Received On: ttyIAX1
	          CommID: 000000003 (ftp://elastix.palosanto.com:4559/log/c000000003)
    */
?>
He opens faxrcvd so that is good right?
 

saleh

Joined
Apr 18, 2007
Messages
249
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
>> should i add FaxRcvdCmd: bin/faxrcvd.php in the code?
No, this is in Elastix 1.6

Elastix 1.6 Changelog

- In paloSantoFax.class.php now defined FaxRcvdCmd keyword to use of hylafax.
- New files faxrcvd.php and faxrcvd-elastix.php to define script after process fa
x recived.
- Keyword FaxRcvdCmd on file config.ttyIAX* added, for avoid replace file faxrcvd
.
 

Drstrangelove

Joined
Oct 26, 2009
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
So what should i do about the configfile?
 

Drstrangelove

Joined
Oct 26, 2009
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
Should I re-symlink faxrcvd or something?

I dont have a clue im new in this :blink:
 

saleh

Joined
Apr 18, 2007
Messages
249
Likes
0
Points
0
#13
When you have Elastix Version 1.5.2-2.3 and you have not this lines in your IAX Modem configuration for avantfax

## AvantFAX
#
FaxRcvdCmd: bin/faxrcvd.php
DynamicConfig: bin/dynconf.php
UseJobTSI: true

and you have the Elastix faxrcvd command active and not the faxrcvd.php command for Avantfax, i see no problem

Please post this

cat /var/spool/hylafax/etc/config

cat /var/spool/hylafax/bin/notify.php

Regards,

Saleh
 

saleh

Joined
Apr 18, 2007
Messages
249
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
Have you this file:
ls -la /var/spool/hylafax/bin/notify-avantfax.php

when you have it please remove it

rm /var/spool/hylafax/bin/notify-avantfax.php

Regards,

Saleh
 

Drstrangelove

Joined
Oct 26, 2009
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#15
Ok

Code:
[root@pbx etc]# cat /var/spool/hylafax/etc/config
NotifyCmd:      bin/notify.php

[root@pbx etc]# cat /var/spool/hylafax/bin/notify.php
cat: /var/spool/hylafax/bin/notify.php: No such file or directory
 

Drstrangelove

Joined
Oct 26, 2009
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#16
Do you think we can fix this?
 

saleh

Joined
Apr 18, 2007
Messages
249
Likes
0
Points
0
#17
this is the right file

#!/usr/bin/php
<?php
$cmdLine = "";

for($i=1; $i<$_SERVER['argc']; $i++)
$cmdLine .= "{$_SERVER['argv'][$i]} ";

if(file_exists("bin/notify-avantfax.php"))
echo `bin/notify-avantfax.php $cmdLine`;

if(file_exists("bin/notify-elastix.php"))
echo `bin/notify-elastix.php $cmdLine`;
?>

have you this file notify-elastix.php under the path /var/spool/hylafax/bin
 

Drstrangelove

Joined
Oct 26, 2009
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#18
Yes I have notify-elastix.php
 

saleh

Joined
Apr 18, 2007
Messages
249
Likes
0
Points
0
#19
Create this file with file name notify.php under the /var/spool/hylafax/bin

and add this lines in it

#!/usr/bin/php
<?php
$cmdLine = "";

for($i=1; $i<$_SERVER['argc']; $i++)
$cmdLine .= "{$_SERVER['argv'][$i]} ";

if(file_exists("bin/notify-avantfax.php"))
echo `bin/notify-avantfax.php $cmdLine`;

if(file_exists("bin/notify-elastix.php"))
echo `bin/notify-elastix.php $cmdLine`;
?>

and change the mode for it

chmod 755 notify.php


Regards,

Saleh
 

saleh

Joined
Apr 18, 2007
Messages
249
Likes
0
Points
0
#20
or quick symbolic link the the notify-elastix.php file

cd /var/spool/hylafax/bin
ln -s notify-elastix.php notify.php

Regards,

Saleh
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,563
Latest member
dineshr
Top