Howto setup inbound call for freephoneline.ca

leungda

Joined
Sep 12, 2010
Messages
19
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I successed to setup Elastix v2.0 for freephoneline outbound call but I am having a problem to recive inbound call.

I am wondering if anyone success to setup the inbound call for freephoneline.ca?

Can you share the Incoming Setting on your SIP trunk?

I am doing something like this on my Incoming Setting but it doesn't work:-

type=friend
context=from-trunk
username=1778xxxxxxx
fromuser=1778xxxxxxx
secret=password
host=voip.freephoneline.ca
insecure=port,invite
nat=yes
qualify=no
allow=ulaw&g729
canreinvite=no
 

leungda

Joined
Sep 12, 2010
Messages
19
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
I got it fixed.

:laugh:
 

jamzh

Joined
Feb 1, 2008
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Hi,Can you share your idear, please? I have the same problem. thanks.
 

leungda

Joined
Sep 12, 2010
Messages
19
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
make sure you have this in your register

177xxxxxxx:password@voip.freephoneline.ca/177xxxxxxx
 

mokaquebekois

Joined
Oct 16, 2011
Messages
3
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
/etc/asterisk/sip_general_additional.conf
useragent = "My PBX"


you need to put a user agent for it too work if not your trunk will not register
 

halifaxdude007

Joined
Dec 27, 2012
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
We remotely unlock sip settings [without any software installations] of FreePhoneLine.ca after receiving $10 via paypal . If you are new to VOIP, we can help in setting up your SIP provider with your IP-PBX (PAP2 ATA, freeSWITCH, any IP Phone, Asterisk Server, TRIXBOX, elastix and freePBX etc). Contact us via Post-Email. Thank you.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,567
Latest member
achilont13
Top