How to use ATCOM ax 1600p with Elastix 1.6 ?!

haamed

Joined
Jul 23, 2007
Messages
251
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Who knows !
I have Elastix 1.6 and Atcom 1600p and after installing the card.. nothing shown in hardware detection,
The ATCOM said that the Elastix 1.6 will support ax1600 !! but it cant detect the card !..

who can help me?

Thanks in advanced
 

saleh

Joined
Apr 18, 2007
Messages
249
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
I prefer you to do the following steps:

1) first update your elastix system
yum update

2) then please check if your system see the AX-1600P card
lspci

3) then go to the Elastix Web Interface: System => Hardware Detection => Detect New Hardware

4) If the "Detect New Hardware" no card found and you see the card with the command "lspci" then your system have problem with interrupts, you can make more IRQs available by disabling all unnecessary I/O devices in the BIOS, e.g. serial ports, parallel ports, USB, etc.
For more help please see this:
http://www.x100p.com/support/doc/novavo ... issues.pdf


Best regards,

Saleh
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
or compile again the dahdi driver manually with the ax1600 patch driver...
 

haamed

Joined
Jul 23, 2007
Messages
251
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Thanks guys, i will test and post the result .. :)
 

haamed

Joined
Jul 23, 2007
Messages
251
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
I Updated the Elastix 1.6.0-12 to 1.6.0-14 and it didn't detect the card yet,
I use "lspci" and i couldn't found the Card details on it !..
I think it is better to test the card on another PC...

be connected :silly:
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Please do all the interrupt, pci slot, bios, kernel parameter, stuff as otherwise posted, unfortunately some hardware is lamer than other hardware when it comes to being "presentable"
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
and then the same youve not compiled dahdi with the patch so...it probably wont work again...elastix 1.6.-14 is only a minor bug fix in graphical front end not in dahdi or kernel modules....to use automatic features you have to learn how it works behind the scenes....see ya
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,563
Latest member
dineshr
Top