How to upgrade from 1.0-17 to v1.1 (Stable) ?

Joined
Jun 21, 2008
Messages
5
Points
0
You are keen!
I think you can just log on to your Linux box.
Login and password and then type:

upgrade -y yum

This will update your Elastix to the latest version and this command is stable. It should not break anything. It makes sense to backup your system before you upgrade though.

Cheers,
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
422
Points
16
Hi

How can I upgrade from 1.0.17 to 1.1? I did what you wrote but it is not working. Is there some new command that we do not know?

Waiting for your comments

David Medina
 
Joined
May 5, 2008
Messages
100
Points
0
I tried that and it didnt work as well. This is what it does...

[root@elastix ~]# upgrade -y yum
-bash: upgrade: command not found
[root@elastix ~]# yum upgrade -y
Loading "installonlyn" plugin
Setting up Upgrade Process
Setting up repositories
Reading repository metadata in from local files
Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Base
Finished
Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Updates
Finished
Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Addons
Finished
Excluding Packages from Elastix RPM Repository for CentOS
Finished
Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Extras
Finished
No Packages marked for Update/Obsoletion
[root@elastix ~]#
 
Joined
May 18, 2008
Messages
134
Points
0
I've used yum -y update
and it seems like it went ok, but on the top of the page it still says "About Elastix 1.0-17" ?

upgrade -y yum gives me this:
Code:
[root@elastix ~]# upgrade -y yum
-bash: upgrade: command not found
[root@elastix ~]#
I don't think my server was fully upgraded to v1.1
I was wondering if I can backup settings using Elastix > System > Backup/Restore and copy file to my computer then install v1.1 and restore settings?

Any help is appreciated especially from those who did upgrades from previous versions, how did you go about it?
 
Joined
May 5, 2008
Messages
100
Points
0
did yours actually upgrade or did it do like mine and run thru everything and say there was nothing to upgrade? If your upgraded it would have updated the elastix page cause if it didnt fully upgrade you shouldnt even be able to open elastix.
 

Bob

Joined
Nov 4, 2007
Messages
2,400
Points
36
The command is

yum -y update

However, you will probably need to give it a couple of days for the YUM updates to become available.

This is generally the case for any new release, as the guys have to test to the update and load it onto the servers.

You can run the command as many times as you like, you might get lucky as they load the updates onto the server.

For your interest, I have just run it now, and there are no updates currently to take Elastix 1.0-17 to 1.1. But don't panic, it will happen.

Regards
Bob
 
Joined
May 18, 2008
Messages
134
Points
0
reynolwi said:
did yours actually upgrade or did it do like mine and run thru everything and say there was nothing to upgrade? If your upgraded it would have updated the elastix page cause if it didnt fully upgrade you shouldnt even be able to open elastix.
When I run yum -y update it actually run the update and updated bunch of stuff. Sorry I closed the screen so I can't paste it here the output.

If I run it again this is what I get:
Code:
[root@elastix ~]# yum -y update
Loading "installonlyn" plugin
Setting up Update Process
Setting up repositories
base                      100% |=========================| 1.1 kB    00:00     
updates                   100% |=========================|  951 B    00:00     
addons                    100% |=========================|  951 B    00:00     
elastix                   100% |=========================|  951 B    00:00     
extras                    100% |=========================| 1.1 kB    00:00     
Reading repository metadata in from local files
Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Base
Finished
Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Updates
Finished
Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Addons
Finished
Excluding Packages from Elastix RPM Repository for CentOS
Finished
Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Extras
Finished
No Packages marked for Update/Obsoletion
[root@elastix ~]#
 
Joined
May 18, 2008
Messages
134
Points
0
Bob said:
For your interest, I have just run it now, and there are no updates currently to take Elastix 1.0-17 to 1.1. But don't panic, it will happen.

Regards
Bob
I'll take your advice and wait.

Can someone who has v1.1 installed tell me where new "Agenda" module is because I can't see it on mine.

I might give a try and load v1.1 (stable) on my spare box and restore settings from v1.0-17<br><br>Post edited by: JohnyBeGood, at: 2008/06/22 03:11
 
Joined
Nov 5, 2007
Messages
72
Points
0
So when is this going to get fixed then? I have like 5 servers that would really like using the new features on 1.1 but I don't want to reinstall.

Thank you.
 
Joined
May 5, 2008
Messages
100
Points
0
someone told me it would be up on yum servers after the 30th which is monday. i just checked and they arent up yet.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,993
Messages
131,109
Members
17,716
Latest member
Orbit114
Top