How to transfer outbound call to IVR?

cheanwu

Joined
Jul 13, 2009
Messages
2
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I am trying to build an Outbound IVR.
ex. Dialer dial out, and then transfer the call to an Voice Announce.
Is there anyone successfully realize it ?
 

rejil.rajan

Joined
Apr 8, 2007
Messages
154
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Can you be a bit more specific with an example
 

cheanwu

Joined
Jul 13, 2009
Messages
2
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Standard process
1. upload a campain list
2. agent 1577 login into a queue
3. start Dialer
4. dialer dial out and transfer the call to agent 1577

Outbound IVR process
1. upload a campain list
2. start Dialer
3. dialer dial out and transfer the call to IVR (ANNOUNCE a message)

I don't know how to skip the standard step 2 & active the dialer.
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
this function is not permitted actually in the predictive dialer...the only mode actually permitted is call out --- queue --- agent... not ivr, not msg ...only direct send to queue
the 2.0 version maybe has new features...
if you need that type of behaviour.... call out ivr o r msg then agent you may buy some elastix developer time and get the modifications done by the elastix team...thats a way to support the development of new features...
 

Megabyte

Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
327
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Hi you can do what you want, and you dont need to make any modification to the callcenter module, there is many post about Auto-dial out and deliver a prerecorded message, even you can record the dtmf tones of your costumers (good for automatic Survey). look

First you need the audio file, the one you want your costumers listen.


2)With vi or other file editor go to /etc/asterisk/extensions_custom.conf

[from-internal-custom]
exten => 1234,1,Playback(demo-congrats) ; extensions can dial 1234
exten => 1234,2,Hangup()
exten => h,1,Hangup()
include => agentlogin
include => conferences
include => calendar-event
include => weather-wakeup
include => automatic-msg *----> we add this context

In the same file continue and create

[automatic-msg]
exten => 400,1,Answer
exten => 400,n,Playback(custom/mensaje) *------->this is the location of our audio file.
exten => 400,n,Hangup

4)Save your changes

5)Go to asterisk console and type reload

6)Go to GUI and create a queue 400( look its the same number what we created in our extensions_custom.conf) add the agents you want, maybe you can create virtual agents for a complet automatic campain, but thats onother thing)

Create an outbound campaing and add the new created queue and the context,log in and agent to that new campaing and
now you have an automatic campain.
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
very good hack!!! dont know that it exist till today but is really good...why rafa and bruno dont know this type of things when someone ask?

best regards
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Hello, I have posted that solution a time ago, as well, as how to force simultaneous call per agent, just take a look into the call center section, and some other stuff...
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
which is the algorithm used to overload the agents?? did you modified the acumulated erlang distribution used in elastix call center module? or simply add more calls also is there a hack to put an ivr with optional pass to agent using the auto dialer..
i will make this hack and some tricks standard in the new call center module unit for ece training
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
The Erlang functin is used, I haven't modified, I have modified the number of channels that will be dialed per agent, of course, using the results from the Erlang function. Just take a look at the posts on the call center module, you will find some interesting posts
 

babat

Joined
Dec 8, 2011
Messages
1
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
Hi,
Everything works properly in my campaign, as my setting is as follows:


[from-internal-custom]
include => mycampaign


[mycampaign]
exten => 500,1,Answer
exten => 500,n,Playback(demo-congrats)
exten => 500,n,Hangup


I've only assigned one channel(phone line) to my auto dialing.
When I login to my agent, auto dialer works fine, but it only dials one number and then after playback hang up happens and it does not call other numbers in my CSV file.

Also when I've assigned more channels(3 phone lines) then I had 3 sequential calls and then after hanging up the line it's not going to dial the next number.

Also the same problem appears when I add an announcement to my join announcement in queue.

Please help me????
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,915
Messages
130,920
Members
17,595
Latest member
feparra121
Top