How to setup T1/E1 ?

leiw3248

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
476
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hello

Could someone provide some information or website to setup T1/E1?

Thanks !
 

saleh

Joined
Apr 18, 2007
Messages
249
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Via Elastix Webinterface => System => Hardware Detection => Detect New Hardware

Note: for sangoma Hardware, please use the setup-sangoma command


Best Regards,
Saleh
 

leiw3248

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
476
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Hello

1. I want to know the T1 physical setup, never see this line.

2. After detected new hardware, how to setup DIDs to extensions?

Thanks !
 

saleh

Joined
Apr 18, 2007
Messages
249
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Via Eleastix WebInterface => PBX => PBX Configuration => Inbound Routes

Example:

Description: Your DID Description
DID Number: Your DID Number

then your "Set Destination"
like IVR,Extensions and more ............

Best Regards,
Saleh
 

leiw3248

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
476
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Hello

Is T1/E1 line like nornal phone line insert to FXO ?

Thanks !
 

leiw3248

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
476
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
I'm newbie on T1 / E1 line

Please help !
 

ashir24

Joined
Sep 1, 2009
Messages
75
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Apart from the look, T1 consists of 23 and E1 30 channels appropriately. where normal PSTN carries single channel. You need to have a T1/E1 card (which looks like a single FXO. )
once Elastix detect the hardware,,,, go ahead as saleh explained..
 

komodor

Joined
Jul 22, 2010
Messages
22
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Hi everyone I have a RHINO CARD E1 and I want to know Do I need to change the collors of patch cord from Balum to the CARD.

Someone understand?

my configuration:


I have a E1 line ---> balum ---> patch cord ----> E1 card

ZAP TRUNK

Discription : my discription
Outbound Caller ID : (my E1 number)
Zap Indentifier : 1


inbound

Did nunber (my e1 number)
Destination if no answer : extension XXXX

Best Regards
 

mahpayma

Joined
Sep 24, 2010
Messages
27
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
Hi,
I have bought a 4 digit number from my tel company and they told me that they are connecting it via a E1 line. after several days they brought a ALBIS modem which is very similar to router or something and they ask for my pri card
at that moment I have not yet bought the specific card but after some research I found out that I should by a Digiuim E1 card. please guide me through the process of installing and configuring this card.
my 4 digit num is 8746
some people say that I can assign some other number to the end of for direct extension calls for example 87462500 call's a ext 2500 from outside is that through or not and if it has to be configure from elastix or the ALBIS modem router????

helps would be very appreciated..
 

komodor

Joined
Jul 22, 2010
Messages
22
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
some people say that I can assign some other number to the end of for direct extension calls for example 87462500 call's a ext 2500 from outside is that through or not and if it has to be configure from elastix or the ALBIS modem router????

google it I found a way to do it typing "redirect calls"
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,564
Latest member
Mai Tuyen
Top