How To Setup Multi-tenant In Elastix

Discussion in 'General' started by ismed, Oct 2, 2009.

1. ismed

Dear Experts,
    Could you please guide me how to setup multi-tenant feature in Elastix?

Awaiting your respond soon and thank you very much in advance.

Best regards,
    Ismed

2. dicko

Welcome ismed to Elastix:

As a newbie, I suggest you download, read (twice) and digest "Elastix Without Tears" (available from the download section)

After that please feel free to search these fora for further enlightenment.

A search there will find many answers specific to your request for how to "multi-tenant"

dicko

3. Chilling_Silence

As Dicko mentioned, it's been covered in the forums.

The "custom-contexts" will do some of the *basic* stuff, but you'll be buggered when it comes to the likes of Callbacks, Follow-Me etc.
    FreePBX simply wasn't written to be multi-tenanted by the likes of different businesses. I've even asked on the FreePBX forums and had the lead developer confirm that statement.

Google these forums, or in general, all the answers are quite readily available :)

4. ismed

thanks dicko...i already read the "elastix without tears" but i don't understand for some part (at 12.3 MULTI-TENANTS IVR) that he wrote there like belows :
    "Inbound Routings

5. ismed

thank chilling_silence...seems that freepbx doesn't have a simple/native solution to configure multi-tenant feature, that is why solution about this in many article we found is only with manipulations on to the config files, but when we have new entry in to the form the latest modified config files will be wiped-out with new configuration that coming from the freepbx form. I think this is one of the reason why freepbx will use FREESWITCH for the coming version (version 3) as I read in their website...

6. Patrick_elx

In freepbx, you need to assign a DID to each zap channel (ZAP channel DID menu).