how to set paging amplifier system?

Discussion in 'General' started by yukon9, Apr 5, 2010.

  1. yukon9

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am wondering how to make paging via overhead speakers or paging amplifier.

    paging sound could be out from elastix computer's sound card? or need additional equipment?
     
  2. Patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes you can probably use the sound card, but the easiest way is to use a cheap sip phone that do autoanswer and has an external mic/speaker output that you can plug in your paging system.

    Like this $30 Grandstream
    http://www.elastix.org/component/option ... ,es/#20525
     
  3. yukon9

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, Patrick! I already read your post. That's a smart way.

    However, I just want to know if Elastix supports paging sounds via server's sound card. I didn't find such information on "elastix without tears", so I assume it doesn't work in such way. I am right?
     
  4. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. abundismty

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have working paging in elastix 1.5 with the sound card
    i follow the link that dicko say

    and works great
     
  6. yukon9

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, Buddy!

    I will try it and post the feedback later.
     

Share This Page