how to set paging amplifier system?

yukon9

Joined
Apr 5, 2010
Messages
29
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I am wondering how to make paging via overhead speakers or paging amplifier.

paging sound could be out from elastix computer's sound card? or need additional equipment?
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
yes you can probably use the sound card, but the easiest way is to use a cheap sip phone that do autoanswer and has an external mic/speaker output that you can plug in your paging system.

Like this $30 Grandstream
http://www.elastix.org/component/option ... ,es/#20525
 

yukon9

Joined
Apr 5, 2010
Messages
29
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Thanks, Patrick! I already read your post. That's a smart way.

However, I just want to know if Elastix supports paging sounds via server's sound card. I didn't find such information on "elastix without tears", so I assume it doesn't work in such way. I am right?
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0

abundismty

Joined
Jul 2, 2009
Messages
23
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
I have working paging in elastix 1.5 with the sound card
i follow the link that dicko say

and works great
 

yukon9

Joined
Apr 5, 2010
Messages
29
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Thanks, Buddy!

I will try it and post the feedback later.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top