How to manually set time conditions

Discussion in 'General' started by ssun, Aug 1, 2008.

  1. ssun

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'd like change time conditions setting manually.
    So I need to know when time conditions changed, where the data goes to.
    In other words, which file includes time conditions configuration data?
    Thanks
    ssun
     
  2. rejil.rajan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    When a time condition is created, the entry is made in the extensions_additional file. But if you make any changes from the backend it will be removed once you apply using the FreePBX configuration tab. To avoid that you can use the same format in extensions_additional.conf to extensions_custom.conf

    Regards
     
  3. ssun

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found that time conditions data goes to a mysql database table.
    database: asterisk
    table: timeconditions

    I checked the extension_additional.conf, and I did not find the data related time conditions.

    now my questions are
    1. if I changed the data in the database, does it mean the time conditions has been taken?
    2. which section in extension_additional.conf contains time conditions data?

    ssun
     
  4. ssun

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry I forgot to apply the time conditions.
    After I applied it, I can see a section [timeconditions] in extensions_additional.conf.
    So I can change it in extensions_additional.conf, but the old setting records are still in the database.
    Ok, now I am more clear about how the Elastix-Asterisk works.
     
  5. rejil.rajan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    The time condition will look like this in extension_additional.conf. This will come only if you have made you entries from the front end

    [timeconditions]
    include => timeconditions-custom
    exten => 1,1,GotoIfTime(08:00-13:00|sat|1-31|jan-dec?ivr-2,s,1)
    exten => 1,n,Goto(ivr-3,s,1)
    exten => 2,1,GotoIfTime(08:00-18:00|sun-thu|1-31|jan-dec?ivr-2,s,1)
    exten => 2,n,Goto(timeconditions,1,1)

    You can move this entry to the extensions_custom.conf with the changes you make
     

Share This Page