how to make a short code for making call

arshadahmad

Joined
Feb 2, 2011
Messages
8
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I get a feature in voicenation.com that when i go into the voicemail, then i press 5 and it gives me dial tone to dial any number. that number dialed by using the same line on which voice mail enabled. i know this can be done using a Feature code which we embed, i did the same in avaya but no idea how to make custom feature code in elastix and where to implement them.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Just add

|dialout=from-internal (or whatever context you want to use)

to the extensions you want to allow that in /etc/asterisk/voicemail.conf
the option is 4 under advanced options which is three.
 

arshadahmad

Joined
Feb 2, 2011
Messages
8
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
thanks Karma

It works.
 

arshadahmad

Joined
Feb 2, 2011
Messages
8
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Thanks it works for Softphone that is the part of this elastix,

but when i use any other phone that is not a part of this elastix, like mobile phone and i reach at my voicemail of elastix and use 4, it use my that number (mobile) for making outgoing call instead of elstix number.

Like my elastix DID is 323XXXX and mobile number 852XXXX, so when i reach form mobile to 323XXX voicemail and use option 4 for dial out, it use 852XXXX number for making calls.

but if i use SIP client of that elastix then it use 323XXXX for making calls.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Yes, that's how it's intended to work. You are placing the call for the connected device, it will use the original CID.

You can explore not over-riding the CID on outbound routes if you want.
 

arshadahmad

Joined
Feb 2, 2011
Messages
8
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Can you help for that, how i can do that.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Not really, it will take a custom context to replace the valid CID with a proxied one, that is not trivial work for a very newbie :) perhaps something like:

exten => s,1,Set(CALLERID(number)=<the CID you want to use>)
exten => s,n,goto(from-internal,${EXTEN},1)
exten => h,1,hangup()


Try The paid PaloSanto link below.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,915
Messages
130,920
Members
17,595
Latest member
feparra121
Top