How to change Unembedded freePBX user/password ?

Discussion in 'General' started by Reven, Feb 4, 2009.

  1. Reven

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello to all!

    I have some issues about my setup with the exelent elastix system. My first and the most critical is this:
    When I try to go at my Unembedded freePBX at //myip/admin/, the system ask for username and password.
    I use admin/admin and everything is ok. I have change almost every password at my system, but I can't change this.
    Everytime ask and accept only admin/admin.

    I read somewhere in the forum from the admin Rafael this:



    Reset Password
    Change the variable AUTHTYPE=database to AUTHTYPE=none in: /etc/amportal.conf

    Then restart freepbx with amportal restart and you can access without password.
    Change the AUTHTYPE back to database.

    Hope this helps.

    Regards,

    Rafael



    If I do this (AUTHTYPE=none), the next time I can go to my system without password, and if I put back(AUTHTYPE=database), the next time need again admin/admin.

    At my /etc/amportal.conf I don't have anywhere the password "admin"

    Can anyone help me about?
    My system now is Elastix 1.3-2 and FreePBX 2.5.1.1

    Thanks!!


    Reven
     
  2. Patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you try to go in freepbx, administrators (under the basic subtab), choose admin (on the right side) and then change the password.
     
  3. Reven

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    After many search, after a lot of pdf, something so simple, and nobody say anything about!
    Thats it! My first issue is gone!
    Thanks a lot my friend!

    About my second issue, I don't know if its beter to write it here, or open one other thread, but anyway.
    I want to record calls at specific extension. Finaly I setup corect my system to record on demand *1, but its not working every time.

    I read somewhere that maybe the problem comes from the dtmf duration and its good to try to increase the timeout value from 500 (default) to 1500-2000 (featuredigittimeout).
    But I cant find where to put this, because I have a lot of files like "feature.conf" (aditional,custom) and If I open those files, say "Do not edit this file manualy"


    Any idea about?


    Thank you!

    Reven
     
  4. Patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    0
    In general, you should not edit any file where it's written not to do it. They are automatically written by freepbx and any change can brake something.
    However, you will see that almost all of these files have an include statement of other custom files

    These custom files are the ones that you can edit.
     
  5. Reven

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I know that, but in all the other files, I can't find the value featuredigittimeout. Can I put this value manual?

    Thanks1


    Reven
     
  6. Reven

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    No one knows where I Must put the featuredigittimeout value?



    Reven
     
  7. rafael

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Reven,

    Welcome to the Elastix forums. The next time please start a new thread with the subject of a new question. For Example change featuredigittimeout so that people who know can find your question faster and help you faster.

    Anyway, for this time I am going to answer the file you should edit is:
    /etc/asterisk/features_general_custom.conf
    If empty create this file and add the line.

    Regards,

    Rafael
     
  8. Reven

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for your answer.
    I put the line at the file features_general_custom.conf that was empty.

    The next time I will open a new thread for a different question. My apologies!

    Thanks again!


    Reven
     
  9. rafael

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    Cool :),

    No problem Reven and hope to see you around more often.

    Rafael
     
  10. mila

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    i was tried to doing like that solution,..but my elastix server still required password to access ,... :( what's problem ,.. can do you help me mr.rafael ,..
     

Share This Page