How to change Elastix 2.0.3 admin password?

Discussion in 'General' started by arrow1, Dec 29, 2010.

  1. arrow1

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have access to root in cli and FreePbx. Elastix GUI cannot accept any more password that I did not change it.

    After installing WEBCONF Elastix admin passowrd stop working.

    Is there any way to change it from CLI or FreePBX?

    THX
     
  2. arrow1

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    answer is simple:


    sqlite3 /var/www/db/acl.db “UPDATE acl_user SET md5_password = ‘`echo -n password|md5sum|cut -d ‘ ‘ -f 1`’ WHERE name = ‘admin’”

    one linear
     
  3. Mike056056

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI

    Should I put my password after (SET md5_password = ‘`echo -n password|md5sum)

    Thanks
     
  4. achilles

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    sqlite3 /var/www/db/acl.db "UPDATE acl_user SET md5_password = '`echo -n replacemewithrealpassw|md5sum|cut -d ' ' -f 1`' WHERE name = 'admin'"

    This is the better version.
    I had some problems with elastix 2.2 x64 not recognizing the password after fresh install.
     
  5. werneck.costa

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm using elastix-2.2.0-14, and for reset the admin password (freePBX) i have used this:
    logged on the server as root, enter in Mysql shell:
    $ mysql -p
    put the password configured on the installation.
    At the prompt, execute:
    $ mysql> use asterisk;
    testing the view capacity:
    $ mysql> select * from ampusers;
    the expected out is like this:

    +----------+------------------------------------------+---------------+----------------+----------+----------+
    | username | password_sha1 | extension_low | extension_high | deptname | sections |
    +----------+------------------------------------------+---------------+----------------+----------+----------+
    | admin | d033e22ae348aeb5660fc2140aec35850c4da997 | | | | * |
    +----------+------------------------------------------+---------------+----------------+----------+----------+
    1 row in set (0.00 sec)

    ### ### ###

    if this appears, make the change:
    $ mysql> update ampusers set password_sha1=sha1('theYourNewPassword') where username="admin";

    if nothing was wrong, this is the correct out:
    Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.00 sec)
    Rows matched: 1 Changed: 0 Warnings: 0


    Best regards;
     

Share This Page