How make difrent route for difrent extensions

bwg

Joined
Aug 14, 2008
Messages
62
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi

Example :
I have 3 Trunks

Trunk A
Trunk B
Trunk C

I have 3 Extensions

100
101
102

Outbound Route

1 >>> 00|1201. goto Tunk A
2 >>> 00|1202. goto Tunk B
3 >>> 00|1203. goto Tunk C

but this route all extensions.
I will if
ext. 100 make call 00|1201. goto Trunk A
ext. 101 make call 00|1201. goto Trunk B

Is it possible if yes how
 

alang

Joined
Mar 19, 2008
Messages
47
Likes
0
Points
0
#2

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#3
I don't know but i think that yes. But....

Maybe play with different context for each extensions and include on each trunk the extension's context?

Exemple:
100 (context_100) ___ Trunk A (context = context_100).
101 (context_101) ___ Trunk B (context = context_101)..etc

Try this, and reply me.
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#4
alang said:
The module 'Custom Contexts' can meet your requirement.
....
....
Custom_Contexts-
Yes, it's must be a good solution. B)

Thanks for this information Alang! ;)

Question: It's work correctly on Elastix?
 

alang

Joined
Mar 19, 2008
Messages
47
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
danardf said:
Question: It's work correctly on Elastix?
It's working on my server(Elastix 1.1-8) very well.
 

bwg

Joined
Aug 14, 2008
Messages
62
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Hi

I'm installed this module but not make to much. Because my English not enough
Please help step by step
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#7

bwg

Joined
Aug 14, 2008
Messages
62
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
It's working on my server(Elastix 1.3-2) very well

Thanks
 

Phoneeman

Joined
Oct 22, 2008
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
I did the wget for customcontexts module however it is not showing up on the FreePBX module admin page.

Thanks for any help

Phoneeman
 

alang

Joined
Mar 19, 2008
Messages
47
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
Did you have done that unzip the source file and put the directory 'customcontexts' into /var/www/html/admin/modules.

If necessary, change the ownership of all files to user asterisk as the following.

cd /var/www/html/admin/modules
chowner -R asterisk:asterisk customcontexts/

then goto FreePBX -> Module Admin -> Followed by the steps of the module installation.
 

Phoneeman

Joined
Oct 22, 2008
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
Thank you for the reply

I put it in var/www/html/modules by mistake
It should be var/www/html/admin/modules correct?

Now I am having problems with outgoing Congestion.
I keep getting "all circuits are busy now" recording.

How do I remove the customcontexts from the modules dir?

Thank you for your help

Phoneeman
 

Members online

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,970
Messages
131,034
Members
17,681
Latest member
v1c704
Top