How can I install Elastix with software raid

Discussion in 'General' started by pocheto, Feb 10, 2007.

  1. pocheto

    pocheto Guest

    Just a quick question.. how do I install Elastix in a system and configure software RAID?

    Thank you guys.. and btw, great software!

    Jose' L.
     
  2. lek

    lek Guest

    You can type "linux advanced" in the first installation screen. This will show you the partition management software.
     
  3. onsite

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Building a Software RAID 1 is really easy.
    I have a little walkthrough if anybody wants it.

    Since I discovered this all my installations use RAID1. Hard disks are cheap, customer data ...isn't;)

    George.
     
  4. bithead2

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Weird, when I put the elastix 0.8.5 CD in and type linux advanced (or linux askmethod, same result) it doesn't ask me if I want to partition any disks, it just blazes ahead with the installation. What do you think I am doing wrong??
     
  5. bithead2

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    CAn I have your elastix RAID writeup ? linux advanced is not doing anything different from linux to me (at boot time).
     
  6. adil

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    just type advanced
     
  7. adil

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    just type advanced
     
  8. dingoland

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everybody,

    Im trying to install Elastix 0.9.2 with a raid 1 but the raid management doesn't create volume on the both disks, the raid 1 partitions are on the same disk : no interest and i don't know why.
    So, if a cool guy can post a walkthrough, he will be very cool ;)
    Thanks

    Greg
     

Share This Page