How can I install Elastix with software raid

pocheto

Guest
#1
Just a quick question.. how do I install Elastix in a system and configure software RAID?

Thank you guys.. and btw, great software!

Jose' L.
 

lek

Guest
#2
You can type "linux advanced" in the first installation screen. This will show you the partition management software.
 

onsite

Joined
Sep 10, 2007
Messages
35
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Building a Software RAID 1 is really easy.
I have a little walkthrough if anybody wants it.

Since I discovered this all my installations use RAID1. Hard disks are cheap, customer data ...isn't;)

George.
 

bithead2

Joined
Sep 12, 2007
Messages
8
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Weird, when I put the elastix 0.8.5 CD in and type linux advanced (or linux askmethod, same result) it doesn't ask me if I want to partition any disks, it just blazes ahead with the installation. What do you think I am doing wrong??
 

bithead2

Joined
Sep 12, 2007
Messages
8
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
CAn I have your elastix RAID writeup ? linux advanced is not doing anything different from linux to me (at boot time).
 

adil

Joined
Dec 11, 2007
Messages
10
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
just type advanced
 

adil

Joined
Dec 11, 2007
Messages
10
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
just type advanced
 

dingoland

Joined
Jan 16, 2008
Messages
220
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Hi everybody,

Im trying to install Elastix 0.9.2 with a raid 1 but the raid management doesn't create volume on the both disks, the raid 1 partitions are on the same disk : no interest and i don't know why.
So, if a cool guy can post a walkthrough, he will be very cool ;)
Thanks

Greg
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,916
Messages
130,922
Members
17,598
Latest member
giornaso
Top