how billing module calculate the cost of calls

Joined
Oct 5, 2008
Messages
84
Points
0
Hello,

I'm trying to use the billing sistem.
I have set up the rate at 0.20 euro/min Rate offset=0.00 and than I did a call the result was:
2008-12-23 00:57:51
21100017918
00407--------
SIP/TERRASIP-08464d88
16 0.005 0.042 default

duration in seconds = 16
cost=0.005
sumary cost=0.042

I dindn;t figure oute how is calculete the cost.
I was thinking to calculate at minute, so if you talk 30 sec the cost to be 0.20 or if you talg 100 sec to be 0.40 euro.

Thanks in advance,
Silviu
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2007
Messages
205
Points
0
Hi,
When you create a rate, the cost is based in minutes, in the report is in seconds, this is a bit confution, it is necesarry convert all in second for understand. :)
 
Joined
Nov 20, 2007
Messages
113
Points
0
Bruno,
I still do not undestand can you work us through this example and what is an offset?
 
Joined
Oct 5, 2008
Messages
84
Points
0
I think the cost is only at seconds and even so the system didn't calculate right.

The solution: export to xsl and work with formulas.

If you have any oter suggestion please let me know.

thanks,
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2009
Messages
68
Points
0
Am trying to apply new rates , but it is alwayes applying the default rate , how I can do that ,any one may help me to solve this ,
thnx in advance:kiss:
 
Joined
May 24, 2010
Messages
32
Points
0
Dear All,

i am facing the same problem of Billing, My Trunk Provider uses Minute based Billing, So i need minute based Billing,

Is any one find appropriate Opensource soluiton .

thanks and waiting.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,987
Messages
131,100
Members
17,716
Latest member
Orbit114
Top