Help with Asterisk and Wildfire

seants

Joined
Feb 14, 2007
Messages
2
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hello:

I've setup wildfire and able to chat between users. But I am not able to call each other.
I am using Spark 2.0.8 and X-Lite 3.0.

Got this error message:

<iq id="OIivM-46" to="130@mydomain.com/spark" from="mydomain.com" type="error">
<error code="500" type="CANCEL">
<undefined-condition xmlns="urn:ietf:params:xml:ns:xmpp-stanzas"/>
<text xmlns="urn:ietf:params:xml:ns:xmpp-stanzas" xml:lang="en">Unabled to dial extention 100</text>
</error>
</iq>



Thanks,
 

lek

Guest
#2
Dear Seants,

You need to enable the asterisk-im plugin into Wildfire to place a call from Spark. Could you explain me a little bit more about your scenario?

Post edited by: edgar, at: 2007/02/23 01:41<br><br>Post edited by: edgar, at: 2007/02/23 01:42
 

seants

Guest
#3
Hi edgar:

I did enable it and I got Asterisk-IM tab. I am able to add server and map the phone.
But I found out seems like it need upgrade to Enterprise plug-in to have SIP working.
Is that correct?

Thanks,
 

lek

Guest
#4
You don't need the Enterprise Plugin to make your Xlite to place a call from Spark.

Could you tell me your "Phone Server" settings under the Asterisk-IM plugin?

Maybe you are using an IP that is not in your /etc/asterisk/manager.conf
 

seants

Guest
#5
edgar:

You are right, I did not put the correct IP under /etc/asterisk/manager.conf
Now I change it to the same but sill not able to dial from Spark to X-Lite.
Is there any document I can have reference?

Thanks,
 

lek

Guest
#6

Seants

Guest
#7
Edgar:

That did the trick. It works.
Many thanks!
 

techieg

Joined
Oct 8, 2007
Messages
81
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
It is strange that with Openfire opensource can make VoIP calls because I spoke extensively with Openfire rep last week and was told that the opensource version does not do that at the moment but only the enterprise version does. But they also said that feature will be made available to the opensource version sometime from now.
 

Telco

Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
275
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
I am having issues with the integration.

When I go to add a server it says server added successfully but does not show anything in the server list.

Help
 

Usuarioforum

Joined
Nov 15, 2007
Messages
93
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
Telco:

Wich database are you using for openfire?
 

Telco

Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
275
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
I am using an embedded db not the sql.
 

Usuarioforum

Joined
Nov 15, 2007
Messages
93
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
Is a common problem. Locate file:

/opt/openfire/plugins/asterisk-im/database/asterisk-im_hsqldb.sql

And replace with this:

create table phoneServer (
serverID bigint not null,
serverName varchar(255) not null,
hostname varchar(255) not null,
port integer not null,
username varchar(255) not null,
password varchar(255) not null,
constraint phoneServer_pk primary key(serverID)
);

create table phoneDevice (
deviceID bigint not null,
device varchar(255) not null,
extension varchar(255) not null,
callerID varchar(255),
isPrimary integer not null,
userID integer,
serverID bigint not null,
constraint phoneDevice_pk primary key (deviceID)
);
create table phoneUser (
userID bigint not null,
username varchar(255) not null,
constraint phoneUser_pk primary key (userID)
);
create unique index phoneUser_username_idx on phoneUser(username);

INSERT INTO jiveVersion (name, version) VALUES ('asterisk-im', 2);
 

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
30,952
Messages
130,980
Members
17,654
Latest member
janko67
Top