Help- SIP can't dial UNISTIM

Discussion in 'General' started by AaronFM, Mar 28, 2009.

  1. AaronFM

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having a problem with my Elastix 1.4-4 system. I have a couple SIP devices and a Nortel i2004 using chan_unistim. I can not dial the unistim device from any SIP device, but dialing from the Nortel i2004 to a SIP phone works fine. I get the following errors in my asterisk log when I try to call the Nortel phone.

    3602- Sip phone
    3605- Unistim Nortel i2004


    Mar 28 16:53:57 VERBOSE [12960] logger.c: -- Executing [s@macro-dial:7] Dial("SIP/3602-09b27c40", "3605,1,Macro(stdexten,3605,USTM/3605@afmi2004)||tr") in new stack


    Mar 28 16:53:57 NOTICE [12960] app_dial.c: Hey! chan SIP/3602-09b27c40's context='macro-dial', and exten='s'


    Mar 28 16:53:57 WARNING [12960] channel.c: No channel type registered for '3605,1,Macro(stdexten,3605,USTM'


    Mar 28 16:53:57 WARNING [12960] app_dial.c: Unable to create channel of type '3605,1,Macro(stdexten,3605,USTM' (cause 66 - Channel not implemented)


    Mar 28 16:53:57 VERBOSE [12960] logger.c: == Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)






    I've created a custom extension in Elastix with the following dial string:
    3605,1,Macro(stdexten,3605,USTM/3605@afmi2004)

    and here is my unistim.conf
    [afmi2004]
    device=006038764e29
    context=from-internal
    mailbox=3605
    linelabel="Bar"
    line => 3605
    bookmark=Mailbox@*97@54




    Thanks for any help!
     
  2. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unfortunately Nortel decided to do SIP there own non-standard way, depending on your software load on the Nortel, I think it will be quite hard with asterisk 1.4 t this point in time. (at least I haven't been able to get it to work outbound, I'd love to hear from someone who has though)
     
  3. AaronFM

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    The Nortel i2004 works fine outbound, just not inbound.
     
  4. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Indeed it does,

    Edit:

    I Read your post again,
    Mine experience is it works fine in but not out! maybe we can colaborate here, what firmware on the nortel?

    I have a similar .conf file but also
    extension=line

    I got that from:
    http://www.voip-info.org/wiki/view/Aste ... nistim.txt

    and I think the custom extention dial string should be just:

    USTM/3605@afmi2004




    (and this is on a an asterisk 1.6 box, because I couldn't make it work in 1.4 (It works both ways in 1.6))
     
  5. AaronFM

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Success for me!
    Nortel FW 5.30
    I've tried just "USTM/3605@afmi2004" as the dial string and it works fine.
     
  6. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Excellent, I'll leave my POS nortel in the closet, where it belongs!
     
  7. leeelton

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    When you used I2XXX nortel unistim phones,just create a "other(custom) device" and input the dial string(example USTM/3605@afmi2004)and other field. very simple!
     

Share This Page