Help- SIP can't dial UNISTIM

AaronFM

Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
3
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I'm having a problem with my Elastix 1.4-4 system. I have a couple SIP devices and a Nortel i2004 using chan_unistim. I can not dial the unistim device from any SIP device, but dialing from the Nortel i2004 to a SIP phone works fine. I get the following errors in my asterisk log when I try to call the Nortel phone.

3602- Sip phone
3605- Unistim Nortel i2004


Mar 28 16:53:57 VERBOSE [12960] logger.c: -- Executing [s@macro-dial:7] Dial("SIP/3602-09b27c40", "3605,1,Macro(stdexten,3605,USTM/3605@afmi2004)||tr") in new stack


Mar 28 16:53:57 NOTICE [12960] app_dial.c: Hey! chan SIP/3602-09b27c40's context='macro-dial', and exten='s'


Mar 28 16:53:57 WARNING [12960] channel.c: No channel type registered for '3605,1,Macro(stdexten,3605,USTM'


Mar 28 16:53:57 WARNING [12960] app_dial.c: Unable to create channel of type '3605,1,Macro(stdexten,3605,USTM' (cause 66 - Channel not implemented)


Mar 28 16:53:57 VERBOSE [12960] logger.c: == Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)






I've created a custom extension in Elastix with the following dial string:
3605,1,Macro(stdexten,3605,USTM/3605@afmi2004)

and here is my unistim.conf
[afmi2004]
device=006038764e29
context=from-internal
mailbox=3605
linelabel="Bar"
line => 3605
bookmark=Mailbox@*97@54




Thanks for any help!
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Unfortunately Nortel decided to do SIP there own non-standard way, depending on your software load on the Nortel, I think it will be quite hard with asterisk 1.4 t this point in time. (at least I haven't been able to get it to work outbound, I'd love to hear from someone who has though)
 

AaronFM

Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
3
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
The Nortel i2004 works fine outbound, just not inbound.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Indeed it does,

Edit:

I Read your post again,
Mine experience is it works fine in but not out! maybe we can colaborate here, what firmware on the nortel?

I have a similar .conf file but also
extension=line

I got that from:
http://www.voip-info.org/wiki/view/Aste ... nistim.txt

and I think the custom extention dial string should be just:

USTM/3605@afmi2004




(and this is on a an asterisk 1.6 box, because I couldn't make it work in 1.4 (It works both ways in 1.6))
 

AaronFM

Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
3
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Success for me!
Nortel FW 5.30
I've tried just "USTM/3605@afmi2004" as the dial string and it works fine.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Excellent, I'll leave my POS nortel in the closet, where it belongs!
 

leeelton

Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Messages
2
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
When you used I2XXX nortel unistim phones,just create a "other(custom) device" and input the dial string(example USTM/3605@afmi2004)and other field. very simple!
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,915
Messages
130,920
Members
17,591
Latest member
dalibor66
Top