Help please.

n2hyo

Joined
Dec 20, 2009
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Ok here is what my problem is that i can not figure out, I have had Elastix
running with a tiger FXO card for a while now. It has been working great, today
i decided to try setting up Gizmo5 as another line. I have elastix set so that if
i dial 9 and number it goes out the gizmo5 sip trunk. The problem is incomming,
i have set an incomming route to go to 1 extension but it never rings through.

I have to assume that i am registered with gizmo5 correcly as i can make outgoing
calls, but can not get incoming in the sip trunk.

Any ideas? i have search but maybe not for the correct terms.

Thanks
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
I don't think you CAN assume you are registered with Gizmo (you know what they say about "assume" :) ).

To make an outbound call you just need to use an accepted authentication method, to receive a call however you normally need a successful registration.

sip show registry

will identify any sip registrations you have.

p.s. I have no personal interest or experience in or of gizmo, but asterisk is asterisk and sip is generally sip, (these I have a little more experience with.)
 

n2hyo

Joined
Dec 20, 2009
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
elastix*CLI> sip show registry
Host Username Refresh State Reg. Time
proxy01.sipphone.com:5060 n2hyo 105 Registered Sun, 20 Dec 2009 23:58:47

So i assume i am registered. So thats where i am stuck.
I am sure it is something stupidly simple, the obvious
is often overlooked.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Then

sip debug ip proxy01.sipphone.com

and watch the CLI as you place a call.

I notice your prior experience is with an FXO trunk, can I "assume" that you have set up your NATting correctly?
 

n2hyo

Joined
Dec 20, 2009
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
I will give it a shot when i get home, nat should be fine i have a wifi phone
i carry with me and it connects back to the house and i can make and receive
calls just fine.

I setup a trixbox ce with gizmo and it works fine makeing or receiving calls
i just copied what i had done on trix to eleastix and it won't ring in.

I let you know what i find out.

Thanks
 

n2hyo

Joined
Dec 20, 2009
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Ok when i did the sip debug ip proxy01.sipphone.com and tried to call in
i saw nothing happening, but when i called out on the sip channel a bunch
of messages scrolled by. I do have ports opened in my router pointing
to the ip of elastix. The thing that kills me is that trixbox works
just fine without any inbound port mapping, i just transferred those
settings to elastix and nada.

I am running elastix 1.5.2-3 by the way.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,915
Messages
130,920
Members
17,595
Latest member
feparra121
Top