Help please.

Discussion in 'General' started by n2hyo, Dec 21, 2009.

  1. n2hyo

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok here is what my problem is that i can not figure out, I have had Elastix
    running with a tiger FXO card for a while now. It has been working great, today
    i decided to try setting up Gizmo5 as another line. I have elastix set so that if
    i dial 9 and number it goes out the gizmo5 sip trunk. The problem is incomming,
    i have set an incomming route to go to 1 extension but it never rings through.

    I have to assume that i am registered with gizmo5 correcly as i can make outgoing
    calls, but can not get incoming in the sip trunk.

    Any ideas? i have search but maybe not for the correct terms.

    Thanks
     
  2. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't think you CAN assume you are registered with Gizmo (you know what they say about "assume" :) ).

    To make an outbound call you just need to use an accepted authentication method, to receive a call however you normally need a successful registration.

    sip show registry

    will identify any sip registrations you have.

    p.s. I have no personal interest or experience in or of gizmo, but asterisk is asterisk and sip is generally sip, (these I have a little more experience with.)
     
  3. n2hyo

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    elastix*CLI> sip show registry
    Host Username Refresh State Reg. Time
    proxy01.sipphone.com:5060 n2hyo 105 Registered Sun, 20 Dec 2009 23:58:47

    So i assume i am registered. So thats where i am stuck.
    I am sure it is something stupidly simple, the obvious
    is often overlooked.
     
  4. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Then

    sip debug ip proxy01.sipphone.com

    and watch the CLI as you place a call.

    I notice your prior experience is with an FXO trunk, can I "assume" that you have set up your NATting correctly?
     
  5. n2hyo

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will give it a shot when i get home, nat should be fine i have a wifi phone
    i carry with me and it connects back to the house and i can make and receive
    calls just fine.

    I setup a trixbox ce with gizmo and it works fine makeing or receiving calls
    i just copied what i had done on trix to eleastix and it won't ring in.

    I let you know what i find out.

    Thanks
     
  6. n2hyo

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok when i did the sip debug ip proxy01.sipphone.com and tried to call in
    i saw nothing happening, but when i called out on the sip channel a bunch
    of messages scrolled by. I do have ports opened in my router pointing
    to the ip of elastix. The thing that kills me is that trixbox works
    just fine without any inbound port mapping, i just transferred those
    settings to elastix and nada.

    I am running elastix 1.5.2-3 by the way.
     

Share This Page