Help me troubleshoot incoming call issue

Discussion in 'General' started by JohnyBeGood, Jun 24, 2009.

  1. JohnyBeGood

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Just signed up with sipgate.com
    and followed nerdvittles.com guide on setting up trunk and incoming route:

    Trunk name: sipgate

    type=peer
    username=ACCTNO
    fromuser=ACCTNO
    secret=ACCTPW
    context=from-trunk
    host=sipgate.com
    fromdomain=sipgate.com
    insecure=very
    caninvite=no
    canreinvite=no
    nat=no
    disallow=all
    allow=ulaw&alaw

    Registration Strong: ACCTNO:ACCTPW@sipgate.com/YOUR-DID-NUMBER

    ACCTNO is the account number assigned to your sipgate account. ACCTPW is the password for your account. YOUR-DID-NUMBER is your 10-digit DID.

    Finally create an inbound route using your actual 10-digit DID and assign a destination for the inbound calls.


    Issue is that when I call my free DID I get silence for couple of seconds then it goes to sipgate voicemail.
    If I use softphone instead of Elastix it works just fine.
    I have following ports forwarded:
    UDP 10001-20000
    TCP 5060
    sip_nat.conf has this info
    nat=yes
    externhost=myusername.dyndns.com
    localnet=192.168.1.0/255.255.255.0

    Thanks!
     
  2. JohnyBeGood

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Emailed support and they said its odd. They'll look into it. If I find a solution I'll post it here.
     
  3. Patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    0
    that's what I have in my trunk peer detail:

    host=sipgate.com
    context=from-trunk
    fromuser=xxxxxx
    secret=yyyyyy
    type=peer
    insecure=very


    the register string is the same.

    And it's working for me.
     
  4. JohnyBeGood

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply!
    But t hat did not work for me.
    Changing [b]insecure=very[/b] to [b]insecure=invite[/b] fixed the issue.
     

Share This Page