Help me to start Elastix!!!PLEASE

king

Joined
Oct 18, 2008
Messages
3
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I Install from CD elastix. All instruction I make.
I login as root and type password (my password), and I log as root.
Everyiting is normal, but when I type http://my IP address and then "enter"
ansswer of system is : "Not such file or directory"
Why it is?
When I make mistake?
Please help me to start this elastix on my mashine!
*I reade all instructions and exucuted it, bud i haven't resultate.
Please, give me most simple instruction to get start for Elastix.!
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#2
Hi king.

Have you got this information before the prompt:

Else, when you are login root, make the following command:

>ifconfig -a/

And see if you have the good ip address.

Look if you have a firewall.
 

Bob

Joined
Nov 4, 2007
Messages
2,400
Likes
1
Points
36
#3
King,

The reason being that you are getting this message is that the command is not supposed to be run on the actual Elastix system (machine), which is what you are doing (typing the command at the Linux prompt). The Elastix box has no browser client built in.

Now that you have an Elastix system running, you go to a Windows or Mac workstation and type the command in a Firefox or Internet Explorer browser (Firefox preferred) such as

http://yourElastixboxIPAddress (e.g. http://192.168.0.100 - example only).

This will then bring up the Elastix GUI.

YourElastixIPAddress is the one that you get when you first login as root on the Elastix box. Be aware if you change addresses, sometimes that this address is incorrect or not stated. If this is the case, type
ifconfig after you have logged in as root, and it should show the ip address for Eth0 (assuming that you have one network card in the system)

Hope this helps

Bob
 

rafael

Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
1,454
Likes
1
Points
0
#4
Don't forget about Elastix without tears a great book to get you started with Elastix.

Now that you have an Elastix system running, you go to a Windows or Mac workstation and type the command in a Firefox or Internet Explorer browser (Firefox preferred) such as
And of course GNU/Linux or any BSD variant. Haven't use Windows for 5 years and almost no Mac I had to said that ;).

Regards,

Rafael
 

Bob

Joined
Nov 4, 2007
Messages
2,400
Likes
1
Points
36
#5
Linux ??? Whats Linux?? Never heard of that system :laugh:

Good point Rafael.

ok revised politically correct statement

"use Firefox on Windows, Macintosh or Linux/BSD workstation" :p

regards

Bob

P.S. I second Rafael's suggestion of using Elastix Without Tears, its a great guide!!!
 

rafael

Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
1,454
Likes
1
Points
0
#6
Bob said:
Linux ??? Whats Linux?? Never heard of that system :laugh:

Good point Rafael.

ok revised politically correct statement

"use Firefox on Windows, Macintosh or Linux/BSD workstation" :p
Thank you very much :)
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,563
Latest member
dineshr
Top