Help installing a Openvox a1200p

Discussion in 'General' started by ramoncio, Nov 12, 2007.

  1. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please, can someone give me instruction os how to install a openvox a1200p in elastix 0.9 beta2?
     
  2. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    when I try to modprobe opvxa1200 I get this in dmesg:

    /usr/src/redhat does not exist in my box.
    Any help??<br><br>Post edited by: ramoncio, at: 2007/11/12 21:15
     
  3. OpenVox

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello, you must check the kernel source under /usr/src. i think you lost the kernel source dir like redhat dir,which is needed by modules. please yum install kernel source. if you still can not solve the problem, please post your errors to openvox forum.
    Good luck!
    Openvox
     
  4. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't register in the openvox forum. Have ben trying for 2 days.
    I don't get the activation email, and when I do, it doesn't work.

    I have downloaded kernel source.
    Which versions of asterisk and zaptel do I have to download?
    Elastix 0.9 has asterisk-1.4.13 an zaptel-1.4.5.1 are these ok?
     
  5. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok I have seen the problem.
    Somehow the wrong modules were loaded.
    I removed them and loaded the correct ones.

    Code:
    amportal stop
    /etc/init.d/mISDN stop
    /etc/init.d/isdn stop
    rmmod netjetpci
    rmmod mISDN_isac
    rmmod mISDN_core
    modprobe zaptel
    modprobe opvxa1200
    genzaptelconf -d
    ztcfg -vvvvvvvvvvv
    
    Now it works, but I'll see what happens when I reboot.<br><br>Post edited by: ramoncio, at: 2007/11/13 16:09
     
  6. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    After reboot, nothing works again.
    I can't get asterisk to detect the 12 channels.
    After running the script again, and adding netjetcpi and mISDN* to /etc/modprobe.d/blacklist, everything seems ok with modules after a depmod -a, and I see the card and the modules with lszaptel and ztcfg -vvv everytime I reboot.
    But when I gun genzaptelconf, everything goes wrong again.
    I think I'll have to wait for 0.9.
    I hope someone explains me how to install it in 0.9 asap, as I need to get the machine in production for tomorrow.
     
  7. adminad

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ramoncio,

    It works on 0.9 right?
     
  8. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not yet.
    The module loads ok, but I have problems creating zap trunks and extensions. And none of them appear in the fop.
    lszaptel shows the card ok.
    I have sent to your email details to connect to the box.<br><br>Post edited by: ramoncio, at: 2007/11/15 05:31
     
  9. hulzer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have exactly the same problem.
    With the new 0.9.0 ant the Openvox A800P (witch is the same driver of A1200P.
    Please, inform me too if you find a fix.
     
  10. lek

    lek Guest

    The problem related by ramoncio was not a bug but a configuration issue. I exchanged some emails with him and the problem was solved.

    What was happening is that he configured a wrong signaling in zapata.conf.
     
  11. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Edgar.
    I still have problems.
    As I told you, the main of my problems was that I got the wrong config for the fxs and fxo modules location in the card.
    After noticing this problem, and reading about zapata.conf zapata-auto.conf and zapata_additional.com I nearly got it.
    I got all my modules detected ok in the hardware detection.

    The card has fxs modules in slots 1-6 and fxo modules in slots 7-12.

    My configuration is this:

    /etc/zaptel.conf


    /etc/asterisk/zapata.conf

    /etc/asterisk/zapata-auto.conf
    But lszaptel I think is wrong:
    I think the spans are wrong... FXO should use FXSKS signaling.
    I can't make or receive calls.
    If I call from my mobile, asterisk answers, plays music on hold but the extension can't be reached.
    If I call from one extension to another, I get voicemail unavailable.
    I I try to call ot the trunk I get "all channels are busy" message, and this log:

    I have noticed as well some annoying clicks on the audio, every 5-6 seconds, when I dial 7777 for example.


    Any help?
     
  12. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Edgar.
    I still have problems.
    As I told you, the main of my problems was that I got the wrong config for the fxs and fxo modules location in the card.
    After noticing this problem, and reading about zapata.conf zapata-auto.conf and zapata_additional.com I nearly got it.
    I got all my modules detected ok in the hardware detection.

    The card has fxs modules in slots 1-6 and fxo modules in slots 7-12.

    My configuration is this:

    /etc/zaptel.conf


    /etc/asterisk/zapata.conf

    /etc/asterisk/zapata-auto.conf

    /etc/aterisk/zapata_additional.conf

    But lszaptel I think is wrong:

    I think the spans are wrong... FXO should use FXSKS signaling.
    How can I change this?

    I can't make or receive calls.
    If I call from my mobile, asterisk answers, plays music on hold but the extension can't be reached and sends me to the voicemail.
    If I call from one extension to another, I get voicemail unavailable.
    I I try to call ot the zap trunks I get "all channels are busy" message, and this log:

    I have noticed as well some annoying clicks on the audio, every 5-6 seconds, when I dial 7777 for example.


    Any help?<br><br>Post edited by: ramoncio, at: 2007/11/15 22:29
     

Share This Page