!!Help , Agent Screen Shows No Active Calls

itmanager

Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I need a response for following queries in Elastix PBX Software.

1.Call Center Module >Agent Console >Agent Screen Shows No Active Calls Time Display :00:00:00
2.How to Design IVR.
3.How can i use Queues Concept.

No Reply from Forum and also read all PDF Documents "Elastix No Tears" didn't help.
How much cost if some Support agent helps to resolve.
Please help me ,its Urgent.
 

rafaelantoniolr

Joined
Jul 6, 2008
Messages
54
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
the next lines are example of CSV file for upload, see the 1st colum, don`t has name this is blank

,Name,Address,ZIP,Phone2,City,State,Country
3052223333, Jhon, 77NW 7th Strees #1, 33178, 3053331122, Miami, Fl, USA
3052223333, Jhon, 77NW 7th Strees #1, 33178, 3053331122, Miami, Fl, USA
3052223333, Jhon, 77NW 7th Strees #1, 33178, 3053331122, Miami, Fl, USA
3052223333, Jhon, 77NW 7th Strees #1, 33178, 3053331122, Miami, Fl, USA
3052223333, Jhon, 77NW 7th Strees #1, 33178, 3053331122, Miami, Fl, USA
 

itmanager

Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
after upload the csv file , and review it , it shows no data ? why ?

Tell me how to resolve this

Thanks to help
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Hi there!

Ok, according to your problems in the call center, I need from you to check this:

1. the elastixdialer service is runnign?
2. when you created the outgoing campaign, it has a different start time and a different end time? You must remember that it
doesn't matter if you have a different start date and a different end date if you have the same start and end hour, it is
like a schedule for those days, I mean campaign will be active during those days and during the start and end time.
3. The queue that was selected for the outgoing campaign, has an agent (NOT an extension)
For example queue 5000 has agent A100, remember to start with capital A, followed by the agent ( not necessarily the
extension )


Please let me know about it.

see ya!
 

itmanager

Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
No i have configured but same problem ,also i checked elastixdialer service ,its not start at previously and it mentions no service in that name after i found i gave permission 755 ,then it started successfully.
Now I have mentioned queues correctly also time of start and end.
Agent Console shows me Agent: A4002 Number: 4002 but no active calls
 

itmanager

Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
No i have configured but same problem ,also i checked elastixdialer service ,its not start at previously and it mentions no service in that name after i found i gave permission 755 ,then it started successfully.
Now I have mentioned queues correctly also time of start and end.
Agent Console shows me Agent: A4002 Number: 4002 but no active calls
If you dont mind i can give you I can also give you server ip to trouble shoot this issue.
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
mmm....

Ok, please try the following and paste the results:

1. service elastixdialer start
2. the configuration of the outgoing campaign
3. paste the csv
4. paste the configuration of your outbond routes (dial pattern)
5. a list of created agents (not extensions)
6. once you logon as an agent, run the following command:
asterisk -rx "agents show online"
 

itmanager

Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
agent show online command shows

4002 (samlast) logged in on SIP/100-09cd1a50 is idle (musiconhold is 'default')
1 agents online
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
please paste the information to the other 5 points, otherwise I won't be able to help you.
 

itmanager

Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
1.service elastixdialer start
Starting Elastix Dialer: Signaling termination to PID 15941...
Waiting for PID 15941 to terminate...
PID 15941 seems to have terminated, resuming startup...
service elastixdialer status
dialerd (pid 16220 16024) is running...

2.config outgoing campaign
Name: * en
Range Date: * 03 Oct 2008 Start 31 Oct 2008 End
Schedule per Day: * 02 : 06 Start time
09 : 05 End time
Form: * | general |
Trunk: * SIP/testing
Context: * from-internal
Queue: * 1 test
Retries: * 2
Script: * enenenen am
3.paste of csv
,Name,Address,ZIP,Phone2,City,State,Country
3052223333, Jhon, 77NW 7th Strees #1, 33178, 3053331122, Miami, Fl, USA
3052223333, Jhon, 77NW 7th Strees #1, 33178, 3053331122, Miami, Fl, USA
3052223333, Jhon, 77NW 7th Strees #1, 33178, 3053331122, Miami, Fl, USA
3052223333, Jhon, 77NW 7th Strees #1, 33178, 3053331122, Miami, Fl, USA
3052223333, Jhon, 77NW 7th Strees #1, 33178, 3053331122, Miami, Fl, USA
4.paste of config outbound routes dial pattern
311
411
911
011.
1800NXXXXXX
1866NXXXXXX
1877NXXXXXX
1888NXXXXXX
1NXXNXXXXXX
NXXNXXXXXX
NXXXXXX

5.list of created agents

11 sam Off Line View
4002 samlast On Line View

6.logon agent show online command

agent show online command shows

4002 (samlast) logged in on SIP/100-09cd1a50 is idle (musiconhold is 'default'
1 agents online
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
ok,

item #2
I see that the start time is 02:06 and the end time is 09:05, what time is right now on your server? I will recommend you to set another end time, maybe 20:00, seems to me that right now you are out of the selected range

item #3
Try a csv with the following format:
3052223333, Jhon


Make sure that on Queue 1 test, you have as a staic agent A4002, and that A4002 isn't at another queue at the same time
 

itmanager

Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
Everything i Tried I once again reinstalled the complete OS Elastix Version 1.3-2 ,but now also facing same problem.

when every login in terminal : asterisk -r <enter>
it runs

Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/users.conf': Found
== Connect attempt from '127.0.0.1' unable to authenticate
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found

Its shows every start even agent login sucessfully ,shows agent online.

I think Sir , you are the right person to help me out ,i am waiting for your reply ,i can also give my Server IP to resolve the issue .I really Thanks for you help and giving me frequent reply.

Thanks Regards
itmanager
 

A.G.A.

Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
33
Likes
0
Points
0
#13
Hi, Manager!
i had the same issue as yours - "Agent Screen Shows No Active Calls".

you wrote "== Connect attempt from '127.0.0.1' unable to authenticate"

this is the reason of our troubles, thank you for attention :)

take a look at "configuration" screen, "asterisk login" and "asterisk password" fields - you should put there AMI user/password.
AMI users controlled by manager_custom.conf file.


--
sorry for my english :)
 

A.G.A.

Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
33
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
last message i wrote about incoming call queueing. it works.

but for outgoing campaigns - "no active calls" :(

dialer dials, i can talk with dialed people, but agent console sees no active calls.

what kind of event does it need to begin counting time and open form?
 

A.G.A.

Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
33
Likes
0
Points
0
#15
it's caught - outbound now works.
the reason was - i used the same agents numbers as phone numbers.
for example: agent 2000 and i have an extention 2000.
changed agent number to 5000 - and outbound now works.

may be it will help you.
 

itmanager

Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#16
hi ,

need another help.
1. how to reset elastix application admin password in apache service,i forgotten it.
2.i have one static ip series 122.x.x.x.x and other client pc ips are 192.168.1.x but when i trying to start the service elastixdialer (asterisk -r "shows 127.0.0.1 unable to authenticate").
3.but when i tries to start service from server it (asterisk -r "shows 127.0.0.1 logged on).
4.when i change the server ip as private ip 192.168.1.x it (asterisk -r "shows 127.0.0.1 192.168.1.x logged on.
5. Now i need server use static ip address and client pc 192.168.0.x or 192.168.1.x from any client pc i need to (asterisk -r "shows logged).
6.some time it shows RemoteConnection Unix in asterisk -r "what it means".


Waiting for reply.
advance thanks for reading my queries.please reply me cheers MGR.
 

itmanager

Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#17
hi ,

need another help.
1. how to reset elastix application admin password in apache service,i forgotten it.
2.i have one static ip series 122.x.x.x.x and other client pc ips are 192.168.1.x but when i trying to start the service elastixdialer (asterisk -r "shows 127.0.0.1 unable to authenticate".
3.but when i tries to start service from server it (asterisk -r "shows 127.0.0.1 logged on).
4.when i change the server ip as private ip 192.168.1.x it (asterisk -r "shows 127.0.0.1 192.168.1.x logged on.
5. Now i need server use static ip address and client pc 192.168.0.x or 192.168.1.x from any client pc i need to (asterisk -r "shows logged).
6.some time it shows RemoteConnection Unix in asterisk -r "what it means".


Waiting for reply.
advance thanks for reading my queries.please reply me cheers MGR.
Please note, although no boardcode and smiley buttons are shown, they are still useable
 

itmanager

Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#18
HI ,

Am the ,Same guy. Facing another problem ,No UK calls are routing ,i think outbound rules and dial patterns to be changed.
 

itmanager

Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#19
HI all,

In call center module in agent console ,after login and dialing starts,


1.Where the agent dispose the call ,if he/she want to disposition,because leads need to recycle,
2.need to know the number which dialed automatically should show the answering machine,answered,disposition,transfer also leads need to recycle.

3.how to delete finished campaign,and delete recorded calls also need to take backup.
4.i need the separate button for disposition like for break hang up in agent console else wen ever agent hangup it should opens another page to fix that number for reminder,disposition,likewise.
5.the module which i told is very important for callcenters.
6.how to design other language like spanish to my language tamil.
7.how to write module or redesign in other language which is avail in /var/www/html/lang/XX.lang

reply me
Regards
itmanager
 

pnaves

Joined
May 27, 2009
Messages
66
Likes
0
Points
0
#20
Could Someone that knows how to fix the initial problem "Agent Screen Shows No Active Calls" post it for us? It will be very appreciably.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,966
Messages
131,024
Members
17,675
Latest member
Belgium-boy
Top