Having trouble with Flash Operator Panel

Discussion in 'General' started by Nakkoush, Feb 18, 2009.

  1. Nakkoush

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear Experts,
    The "Flash Operator Panel" is not working properly with me. I am using Windows Vista computer with IE7 to browse Elastix..

    It simply shows me that all extensions are online while they aren't..
    It doesn't show me which Trunk is in use, which extension is in use.. simply doesn't work with me.. I tried to use a different computer running vista and the same results..

    Am I doing anything wrong?

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    If you use Freepbx version 2.4.0, it's normal.
    You must update Freepbx to 2.4.1.
    Compatibility's problem with flash version.

    Look if you have Freepbx 2.4.0
     
  3. Nakkoush

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    My Elastix server is already deployed and operative..
    1- Does the update of freepbx break anything or can it affect the initial configuration?
    2- Excuse my ignorance, but what is the best way to update Freepbx to version 2.4.1?
     
  4. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    If you prefer and you are not sure, you can only update FOP to the last version..... But you must remake the FOP configuration!

    For try, also you can make a fresh install on VmWare or Virtualbox, and make update Freepbx. Like that, you could see the result.
     
  5. Nakkoush

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    I guess that I screwed it up..
    I updated all the Basic modules which are all related to Freepbx and now I can no more see my ZAP trunks under my Flash Operator Panel..

    It's my stupid mistake, but now how can I re-enalbe my ZAP trunks? my Openvox card is still detected..
     
  6. Nakkoush

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Never mind.. I will start a fresh installation tomorrow morning, and try to update FOB only and see if it is going to break my ZAP card trunks..
     
  7. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    if it's only the trunk ZAP not work. you must modify some links into /var/lib/asterisk/bin/retrieve_op_conf_from_mysql.pl

    #amportal stop

    modify the file some line before:

    • if (scalar @ARGV == 2)
      {
      $amportalconf = $ARGV[0];
      $zapataconf = $ARGV[1]."/zapata.conf";
      $zapataautoconf = $ARGV[1]."/zapata-auto.conf";
      } else
      {
      $amportalconf = "/etc/amportal.conf";
      $zapataconf="/etc/asterisk/zapata.conf";
      $zapataautoconf="/etc/asterisk/zapata-auto.conf";
      }

    After:

    • if (scalar @ARGV == 2)
      {
      $amportalconf = $ARGV[0];
      $zapataconf = $ARGV[1]."/zapata.conf";
      $zapataautoconf = $ARGV[1]."/zapata-channels.conf";
      } else
      {
      $amportalconf = "/etc/amportal.conf";
      $zapataconf="/etc/asterisk/zapata.conf";
      $zapataautoconf="/etc/asterisk/zapata-channels.conf";
      }

    #amportal start

    But if you have only the blink icons, also you must update FOP.
     
  8. Nakkoush

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry, but how do I modify pl file?
     
  9. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    hmmm.... You don't know Linux (vi, nano...etc)? :blink:

    Ok... so you can use WinSCP (for windows) programm (see google for link), it's free.

    This program can connect (root and password) to Elastix and you can browse all over your server.
    Go to this file.
    double clic on and the notepad appear with your file.
    Modify it, save it, that's all.

    Simple, no?

    For information: You must have a minimum a Linux knowledge to administer a Elastix server!

    For training you, make a virtual install into VirtualBox, or VMWare. And take some book like (Linux, Asterisk,..etc). ;)
     
  10. Nakkoush

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed nano; opened the file and edited it accordingly but now I am stuck with the saving of the file after editing it.. how to save it with nano?

    Thanks
     
  11. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    I never use nano but vi, yes.

    Vi is native on every Unix (Linux).

    For exemple:
    #vi my_file.conf

    your file appear, and press for insert mode.
    With these arrows (up, down, left, right), go to your line and/or word.
    Modify your word (Back space or del) and rewrite it.

    for save your modification, press [Esc]:wq!
    [Esc] for quit your edit mode and go to the command mode.
    : -> command
    w -> write
    q -> quit
    ! -> execute

    If you don't want to save your modifications, press [Esc]:q!
     
  12. Nakkoush

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have done all the following changes to my file and rebooted my system after and I am still not seeing any ZAP trunks under FOP..

    What next can I do?

    ################### BEGIN OF CONFIGURATION ####################

    if (scalar @ARGV == 2)
    {
    $amportalconf = $ARGV[0];
    $zapataconf = $ARGV[1]."/zapata.conf";
    $zapataautoconf = $ARGV[1]."/zapata-channels.conf";
    } else
    {
    $amportalconf = "/etc/amportal.conf";
    $zapataconf="/etc/asterisk/zapata.conf";
    $zapataautoconf="/etc/asterisk/zapata-channels.conf";
     
  13. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Haaaa.... oupss... I forgot. :blush:

    Go to FreePBX GUI, and go to your trunk ZAP.
    clic on submit and apply your modification only.

    the FOP will be refresh and your ZAP trunk will appear.
     
  14. Nakkoush

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did the above and confirmed working!

    Thanks danardf!
     
  15. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    It's nothing! ;)
     

Share This Page