Hardware Compatibility List

rafael

Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
1,454
Likes
1
Points
0
#1

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#2
hi Rafael.

If I can permit me.

Ok, I can doing update this list, but maybe we can confuse hardware compatibility and the hardware scan!

Because the hardware scan don't work very well. :blush:

Exemple, my Cisco 7960 not detecting, and there are always 192.168.1.0/255.255.255.0 and not the network used.

So, i add the SPA3102 into the list.
Is rigth now.
 

rafael

Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
1,454
Likes
1
Points
0
#3
danardf said:
hi Rafael.

If I can permit me.

Ok, I can doing update this list, but maybe we can confuse hardware compatibility and the hardware scan!

Because the hardware scan don't work very well. :blush:
I guess you mean the endpoint configuration that support just a few phones. I created a new collumn on the IP phones table so that you could put a yes or no if there is support for the endpoint configuration manager.


Exemple, my Cisco 7960 not detecting, and there are always 192.168.1.0/255.255.255.0 and not the network used.
Cisco is not supported yet :(. I would talk with the devel folks to check the network issue. Please add this phone to the list ;)


So, i add the SPA3102 into the list.
Thanks a lot :)


Regards,

Rafael
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#4
ok thanks Rafael. ;)

If you can do the same think with PCI card (new collumn) for detection.
Exemple, B410P / Digium, is not detected. I want to add this information.
Else this card works well (See the French Forum) ;)

Regards
 

rafael

Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
1,454
Likes
1
Points
0
#5
I was gone to said that is a wiki and you can do it yourself, but already did it :). Great that is the idea of the wiki, we all can collaborate and if we mess up things we can go back to a review.

The sintaxis of dokuwiki is really simple and you can read how the syntax work.

Regards,

Rafael
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#6
Ok thanks for this information Rafael.

Else, that's mainboard down the wiki? You want to say motherboard?
 

rafael

Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
1,454
Likes
1
Points
0
#7
Else, that's mainboard down the wiki? You want to say motherboard?
Yes, I guess they are the same thing. Maybe a native English speakr could recomend the best name.

Regards,

Rafael
 

jpb

Joined
Sep 16, 2008
Messages
22
Likes
0
Points
1
#8
danardf said:
ok thanks Rafael. ;)

If you can do the same think with PCI card (new collumn) for detection.
Exemple, B410P / Digium, is not detected. I want to add this information.
Else this card works well (See the French Forum) ;)

Regards

The Frensh forum article disappeared! http://www.elastix.org/index.php?option ... 06&id=9824 or was Moved to noware! This is an real issue to get this card going.

In the new kernel the /etc/mISDN.conf config file come in xml format vs the plain txt .conf so my scatterbrain suffer to config this device.
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,888
Members
17,568
Latest member
mehdii_igi
Top