Guidance if possible

mmmike

Hello,
I'm new in the VOIP community and if possible I would like to have some guidance.

I have installed a fresh install of Elastix as a VMWare machine using the Elastix 1.6 64 bits ISO. The installation completed successfully and I have managed to login to the administration website.

I want to use Elastix at home first for testing purposes and move it into my office later. For testing I want to use 2 Iphones with Acrobits software to connect to Elastix and make a phone call. and of course to call to the operator and be able to redirect the call to one of the Iphones from the operator.

If its possible to get some guidance what should I do to make it work and what hardware do I need for that or as I heard I can use a Trunk Dump to make this work.

i just checked on Ebay for VOIP equipment, is this what I need if I dont want to use Trunk Dump : LINKSYS PAP2 SIP VOIP NA UNLOCKED PAP 2

Thanks in advance,
Michael.

bhallottawa

Micheal;

I have about 30 iPhones, iPads and iTouches working with my elastix installation using the soft client from Acrobits.

What kind of help are you looking for specifically?

Bob

mmmike

Well, I would like to know what equipment do I need to run it except the Elastix server that is already up and running (If possible with some refferal to it).
Will be lovely if you have the time to explain what are the basics that I need know to get up and running( hope I dont sound too lazy, its just the job doesnt allow the time to research about it at the moment, I'm pretty sure google has the answers).

dicko

Google works, but "Elastix Without Tears" will largely and concisely explain Elastix/FreePBX/Asterisk's methodologies in a more direct way for Elastix.