GUI interface

Discussion in 'General' started by powerline, Sep 8, 2009.

  1. powerline

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    after a succesfull installation I can;t see the gui interface.
    my net card is ok , because I am able to ping everythink and
    I am trying to access the server with both Firefox - IE
     
  2. rafael

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    how are you trying to access the server. You should go http ://server-ip or https ://server-ip

    Was there any problem at the installation?

    Regards,

    Rafael
     
  3. Patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    0
    also are you accessing the gui from the same LAN?
    Did you setup properly the ip and netmask?
    Did you reboot your server after the install (I had some issue where everything looked fine, including the ifconfig, however, doing a trace with wiresharsk showed me that the old ip was still sending messages. A reboot took care of that).
     
  4. mfont

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    The same problem with a fresh installation of elastix 1.3 (29, Set, 2008)on software RAID1.
    I can ping and update from the server, but can't access the GUI from another PC.
    I did the network config during the installation, but after reboot I can't do "system-config-network", nor "netconfig".
    The motherboard is an Asus P5N73-AM.
    The Realtek RTL 8201CP Lan adapter, is disabled. I'm using a PCI Lan board.
    Your suggestion are welcome
     
  5. mfont

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I forgot to tell, that it's posible to access the Elastix server, via Putty (SSH), and WinSCP.

    Someone has had the same problem?
     

Share This Page