Grandstream GXW4104 4 fxo port will work on elaS??

gmkfree

Joined
Apr 8, 2009
Messages
21
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
i got this grandstream 4fxo gxw4104 gateway as a gift..

anybody work with gxw410x series??

can i use it as a sip trunk??

i spend 2 nights doing trial and error.. and googling...
Read the grandstream manual

seem no luck with it:)


any experts there?

some enlightenment please.. or tutorial:)
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
I have one that was working for some time. Now I can only receive call, but when I try to make outbound call:

I have a ringing indication on the extension but the call never connect
The gxw is then sending an incoming call on another channel and make the pbx ring.


I've tried with the 'trunk setting' or the 'sip channel' as explained in the grandstream manual but I'm loosing my nerves on this *#$& box.

My feeling is that some setting are not taken into account when you reboot. I would like to do a full reset, but I have no physical access to the box at this time...
 

gmkfree

Joined
Apr 8, 2009
Messages
21
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
mine was working after one sleepless night:)


i found this gateway quite unstable..

i dont know how to describe it..

but it just dont work that robotic way..

sometime reboots are required to ensure smooth usage..


weird.
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
There's a new beta firmware, and it seems to work better for me.
 

Baez

Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
50
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Re:Grandstream GXW4104 4 fxo port will work on ela

There's few issues with GXW4104.

First update to latest firmware.
For stability connect the gateway to 10 mbps switch or modify speed connection on GXW4104 to use 10mbps. You can do this accessing the gateway via telnet an using option L, after this choose 10mbps speed, save and reboot. The gateway will not freeze again.

For dialing out issues, increase ms for to begin dialing and check digit lenght.

Hope this help.
 

gmkfree

Joined
Apr 8, 2009
Messages
21
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
blah blah blah....

i've using this gateway for months also the completed the RETURN OF INVESTMENT for my termination:)


now a days... PCI slots became so precious.
well, nice gadget that save me a PCI slot.


i was trying to make the incoming work... but no luck..

anybody can post her/his user context at SIP TRUNK configuration??

or is there any changes i have to tweak at the GRANDSTREAM config page?
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,915
Messages
130,920
Members
17,595
Latest member
feparra121
Top