Grandstream 488 fxs/fxo adapter

bargad

Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I have a Grandstream Handytone 488 fxs/fxo adapter that i try to connect to Elastix

It was working fine on centpbx (another freepbx version)

I thought all I had to change is the ip.

It is not connecting


Does someone know what settings do i have to make the HT488 connect the elastix???
 

blackgecko

Joined
Apr 13, 2009
Messages
29
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
you have to create the same extension in elastix as you was using in centpbx.
also posting the same topic in two places is not a good idea.
 

bargad

Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
1. sorry for that I wasn't sure where to place it.
2. I didn't change any config in the grandstream and built a copy of the freepbx ext.

How can I trace the problem via cli ?
 

Chilling_Silence

Joined
Sep 23, 2008
Messages
488
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
asterisk -r
sip show peers

That'll tell you if its registering as an Ext or not :)
Also check in the WebGUI status page.
 

blackgecko

Joined
Apr 13, 2009
Messages
29
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
use
CLI>sip set debug ip xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx

and put the ip address of the ata.

restart it and see whats going on with the registration process
 

bargad

Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
It seems like no dialing occurs.....


elastix*CLI> sip set debug ip 10.10.8.47
SIP Debugging Enabled for IP: 10.10.8.47
elastix*CLI>
 

bargad

Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
elastix*CLI> 6 sip peers [Monitored: 5 online, 1 offline Unmonitored: 0 online, 0 offline]
No such command 'Name/username Host Dyn Nat ACL Port Status ' (type 'help Name/username Host' for other possible commands)
No such command '231/231 10.10.4.44 D N A 5061 OK (16 ms) ' (type 'help 231/231 10.10.4.44' for other possible commands)
No such command '223/223 10.10.4.44 D N A 5060 OK (16 ms) ' (type 'help 223/223 10.10.4.44' for other possible commands)
No such command '222/222 10.10.4.43 D N A 5060 OK (61 ms) ' (type 'help 222/222 10.10.4.43' for other possible commands)
No such command '220/220 10.10.4.43 D N A 5060 OK (113 ms) ' (type 'help 220/220 10.10.4.43' for other possible commands)
No such command '219/219 10.10.4.43 D N A 5060 OK (63 ms) ' (type 'help 219/219 10.10.4.43' for other possible commands)
No such command '212 (Unspecified) D N A 0 UNKNOWN ' (type 'help 212 (Unspecified)' for other possible commands)
No such command '6 sip peers [Monitored: 5 online, 1 offline Unmonitored: 0 online, 0 offline]' (type 'help 6 sip' for other possible commands)
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
STOP!! You need to RTFM (elastix without tears) if you type gibberish then gibberish will likely be returned!!
 

bargad

Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
I looked at it (elastix without tears)
No solution

I had it (ht488) working in centpbx-freepbx
I have linksys adapters working well with elastix but
ht488 refuse to work with elastik

I didn't gibberish I sent the output to previos suggestins I got; ok it could be clearer

please advice
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
An understanding of the difference between the bash shell prompt and the asterisk CLI prompt is essential if you want to debuga problem. you managed the sent the output of "sip show peers" to the asterisk CLI.

deciphering the mangled output you posted could be easier if done "properly"

be that as it may you don't identify which extension is the grandstream the 6 extensions you have registered are at 10.10.4.X but you try and debug 10.10.8.47 (where did you get that ip address from?)

perhaps if you post a little more about your network, the network itself and the netmask you are using.
you have 222,220 and 219 all registered at the same address and on the same port (5060) that sends up a red flag.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,970
Messages
131,032
Members
17,680
Latest member
ncortes1984
Top