Going 64bit

Discussion in 'General' started by Amphibian, Jan 21, 2010.

  1. Amphibian

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    2
    Can anyone advise where (if any) "special" location on this site might be dedicated to the 64 bit version of Elastix. I have obtained a 64 bit computer with 4g of ram and would like to load this thing up with Elastix but am wanting to see what's different or what I should be aware of before tasking this.

    And, is the new 2.0 64 stable version the one to try first or would earlier ver be better to start with?



    Thanks
    William
     
  2. rafael

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    At the time there is no dedicated forum for 64 bits, just say you are using 64 bits when posting.

    Elastix 2.0 is on beta 1, at the moment. There is a 64 version for it, but it is not stable yet.

    regards,

    Rafael
     
  3. Mathiau

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    i think the only diff in 64 and 32 is the kernal really, otherwise the programs, menu's and such are all the same.
     
  4. javapaul

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    yep im running a 64bit version on our main server and works fine, if i need something ill just do a yum install
     
  5. rafael

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    actually the programs are compile to 64 bit versions. That includes software like asterisk, apache, php, etc....


    Regards,

    Rafael
     

Share This Page